Visit To Cuba

Pinkie and I are very lucky to have Headburro as a mate, he explores Second Life and writes travel brochures on the places he has visited, and I would recommend that fellow avators should use these detailed, and superbly written brochures to explore the many places of interest in Second Life.   He visited Second Life Cuba last night and had finished making his notes and taking his photos and decided to ask Pinkie and I to come and have a look at the place.  Good job he had finished his work, because we spent the rest of the time having fun as we followed the tour rout.  We found a tricycle which Pinkie volunteered to pedal for us as great speed.  She still had enough energy left to try the seesaw in the playground with Headburro. 

                                                   tricycle-tour-of-cuba.jpg

                                                    seesaw-in-cuba.jpg

                                                                                                                                  

 We wandered on and found a restaurant with a good range of local foods on the menu, so we decided to take a break and try the cuisine.  After lunch we decided to look around again and found a stage with a piano and a microphone, well our Pinkie was up for giving us a song, so I played the piano and poor Headburro had to listen to us.  We thought we sounded good, but all the local dogs and cats ran indoors to get away from the noise.

                                                    lunch-in-cuba.jpg

                                                    on-stage-in-cuba.jpg

 Well we couldn’t go to Cuba without having a dance in the local club, we had a quick ChaChaCha and I must admit I need more practice, think I have two left feet though, so I’m a lost cause,  ha ha.  Pinkie found a nice yellow car and decided to sit on the front of it, we thought she would look good as a model posing in a car showroom, Head wanted her to wear a bikini but she was having none of it.

                                                    chachacha-in-cuba.jpg 

                                                                                                                                                                                                            

                                                   pinkie-posing-in-cuba.jpg

I have a sneaking suspicion that Headburro wanted to get away from our skylarking around in the end and get back to his more serious stuff of writing his brochure, which I can’t wait to read when he’s finished it!   So he left me and Pinkie to carry on having a laugh.  It was a good evening and we all enjoyed ourselves very much.

Janey B

19 Responses to Visit To Cuba

  1. Hiya Janey, it was a great night and I loved exploring Cuba with you guys! I had to go at the end because the new third floor of the HBA gallery was all wonky and the HSE had been round threatening to close it all down.

    I think we should go again and organise a bigger do for all our mates – maybe see if we can get a DJ or salsa band in the hotel club they have 🙂

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    Hi Head,

    What a great idea, think the rest of the gang would love it there, it’s a fantastic location. Hope you got your wonky floor sorted, sounds a bit like my house!!

    Janey 🙂

  3. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Hi J,

    Cuba was a great night of exploring. I had lots of fun.
    Loved reading your very entertaining write up of the night. It made me laugh as I remembered everything we had packed into that “Explorers Extrordinaires” exploration trip. You guys, make things sooo.. special. I enjoy my time exploring with you and Head…..

    Where to next?

  4. Janey Bracken says:

    Hi Best Mate,

    It’s you and Head that make things special, never a dull moment, what a team, and with the three of us we’ll have so many good times to look forwards to. Yes, where next, somewhere that is ready for us to invade I hope 🙂

    x

  5. Hehe – we’re a damn good team 🙂

    And I think you should be writing for the Backpacking Burros Group – this a brilliant write up! Me and Marisa need some help and you’d be excellent!

    hba x

  6. Pinkie Delcon says:

    That would be great Janey, would love to read your take on places on sl. Besides you can’t do any worse than Head….haha!!

    Pink

  7. Pinkie Delcon says:

    🙂

  8. Janey Bracken says:

    Thanks Head, but I’m afraid I’d be no good at describing beautiful scenery etc, I’d be looking for shoe shops on the way, but we do have another best mate who would be good at such a write up, wouldn’t you Pinkie 🙂

  9. HBA says:

    hehe – nay worries – and Pinkie has already turned me down 🙂

    Just me and Marisa then 😉

  10. Janey Bracken says:

    You know you and Marisa are the tops, looking forwards to reading more of your great writings 🙂

  11. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Thxs J, I think writing for the back packers would be a little more demanding than the odd interview for the group.

  12. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Hey Janey,
    Just been looking at your Cuba post again. Have you noticed how Head has managed to get himself into every snapshot. Talk about loving yourself…haha! 🙂

    Pinkie xx

  13. HBA says:

    Tell it to Luna, sister – she already thinks I have an alter to my (rather lovely) self on my island. You and Luna – bestest mates against an innocent Burro!

  14. Janey Bracken says:

    You two still at it, lol, think I’ll have to take you on at combat cards and give you both a good thrashing, I can take some lovely pics of you both then, battered by me. Don’t know if I’ve ever met Luna, but she can come and watch if she doesn’t mind a lot of blood!

  15. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Gotta be hard core to be Luna’s friend. Only Head makes the grade J.

  16. Janey Bracken says:

    Anyone who doesn’t want to be friends with me and you Pinkie, well it’s their loss 😉

  17. Pinkie Delcon says:

    No! Nothing like that….she is usually very quiet around me. You know me I can babble for England and am as subtle as brick on a good day. :-))

  18. Janey Bracken says:

    Can’t be as unsubtle as me, you know I say what I think, quite often to my detriment, but I think, from being with you, you get on with everyone you meet, but obviously everyone moves in their own circle of friends and we can’t all have the same interests and friendships with other people. But I’m just waffling now so I’ll shut up. Anyway wasn’t you not being subtle it was me 🙂

Leave a Reply

