Combat Card Robots

I love playing combat cards, a dualling game with swords, using a deck of cards to pick your moves on your opponent.  Well, to be honest, I’m not that good at fighting my fellow avators yet, as I was shocked the other day to read the combat cards stats, and saw, to my horror, that I could probably end up in the Guinness Book of Records for getting killed the most.  As I want to spend more time on my feet rather than on my back as a corpse, I’ve been to the combat cards arena in Europa to practice with my two favourite robots Alonso and Ned.  They are very gracious robots and usually let me win, plus they don’t take the p… out of me by laughing at my haphazzard fighting techniques.  I have to practice a lot if I’m to get the better of my two main opponents Pinkie Delcon, known in the combat fighting circles as Destroyer Delcon, and Headburro Antarm, soon to be known as The Headbutting Burro (if I get my way haha).  I went along today to the combat ring to practice with Alonso and Ned, the first pics are Alonso, who I’m glad to say, I beat  twice.

                               robot-fighting_001.jpg

                              robot-fighting_003.jpg

                             robot-fighting_007.jpg

To be fair to Alonso, as you can see, he did bash me on the head a few times and did draw blood, can’t say whether I gave him an oil leak or two, he looked all in tact to me!!  The next pics are Ned, who is a double sworded robot and puts up a hell of a fight.

                             robot-fighting_008.jpg

                             robot-fighting_009.jpg

Luckily I beat Ned as well today, in spite of my wearing a pair of my best shoes, which I had been worried about them getting splashed with my blood!  As ever in Second Life you can never tell what will happen next.  As I fought Ned another avator turned up and started talking to me (nearly put me off my stroke I can tell you, I did go to the arena late last night, but spotted a bunch of avators already there, so made a swift exit as I didn’t want to show my lacking skills off in public yet).  Anyway this av said his name was Kikkoz and did I want to fight him.  Ok I said, thinking why not, makes a change from a robot.  I said for him to lead the way and he did, took me to a spot far away from the arena and he starting playing sorcerer tricks on me (he didn’t know how to play combat cards at all!).  As I come from a rough and tough area in Second Life (Murray, which had been my first welcome area when I was newbie) I have been used to wearing shields to protect me against such an onslaught (although I don’t carry weapons).  Kikkoz was friendly but obviously wanted to test all his tricks on my poor self as he unsuccessfully tried to cage me, dislodge me and finally set a fire round me which he said I would wear forever.  well I walked away from it all, the fire I took back to him by standing next to him, which dislodged him and he stumbled, a funnier sight I’ve never seen.  I won’t print your pic here Kikkoz as I wouldn’t want to embarrass you in front of all your sorcerer friends, but think next time before you play tricks on what you think is a defenceless av.

Finally I would like to thank Osprey Therian for providing such a wonderful arena with the great robots who I continue to enjoy battling (watch out Headbutting Burro and Destroyer Delcon I’m coming to get you haha).

                             

8 Responses to Combat Card Robots

  1. Ooooo, what is it about a woman in high heels and sporting a sword that makes me come over all giddy?

    Well done on beating the bots mate – you are a far better fighter than you realise! When it comes to the demo cards, it really is in the hand you are dealt with.

    And excellent work on slapping that twonky wizard – try and orbit a Murray girl and you’re liable to go home with your teeth in a bag! That’s my mate!

    HBB – grrr!
    **********

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    You know me and my shoes, I’m worried that someone will ask me to go rock climbing and I scuff them!! I’ve got my real deck of cards to sort out now, so who knows, might even kill a wizard or two. Thanks for the picture info as well 🙂

  3. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Hey!! Don’t do yourself down hun….your combat card skills are great. as I remember you beat me twice…the other day. 🙂

    Pinkie xx

  4. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Like Heads new nickname…but I think instead of
    Headbutting Burro. ..”ButtHead Burro” might have suited him better. 🙂

    Love you really Head!

    Pink xx

  5. Right! You’ve made my HeadButting list!

  6. Janey Bracken says:

    Hey you two no fighting now, remember we’re a team, one for all and all for one!!

  7. Pinkie Delcon says:

    You’re right J, have to start biting my tongue a little…..I’m to cruel for my own good. I think I’m having lots of blonde moments lately…I have said it, before I have given it thought…but ButtHead..oops…Head won’t mind 🙂 I hope.

    Of course we three are a team….the most trustworthy bunch of misfits in sl and proud of it. 🙂

  8. Janey Bracken says:

    Never, ever lose your sharp wit, you leave me giggling all the time Pinkie, I’m sure Head doesn’t mind a bit, he’s never lost for a witty reply 🙂 I don’t think we three are misfits, it’s just that the others don’t get it haha

Leave a Reply

