Combat Cards Night

Sunday night is the night when exciting things happen at the Combat Cards Arena in Europa.  The main players gather there to test their skills.  Still very much a novice, I went along with Pinkie and Headburro to see the colourful events unfold.  Head had a most unusual metal suit on, and his first duel was with an enormous red dragon who he dispatched after a gruelling battle.

                                              snapshot_015.jpg

                                              snapshot_007.jpg

Pinkie and Head bravely took on Doc, however Doc was on a roll and beat them both.  We are all hoping that once we sort out our new decks of cards things will  get better for us.

                                              snapshot_006.jpg

                                              snapshot_019.jpg

I did take one very strange picture though, Head appears to have become detached from his armour, can only imagine that Doc frightened the sh..  out of Head and he ran faster than his armour could move, haha.

                                              snapshot_024.jpg

Finally I had a duel with Maxie who seemed to be a seasoned fighter.  I must admit I felt quite proud of myself after I managed to beat her and it was a very close match.  However, Maxie asked for a revenge match and beat the living daylights out of me, well done her.

                                               snapshot_020.jpg

                                               snapshot_022.jpg

Well another good night and us three Musketeers, Pinkie, Head and me have sworn we will sort out our cards tomorrow to thrash these people back!! (I hope, haha).   P.S. this last picture was taken by brilliant sl photographer Headburro Antfarm.

                                             

                                             

                                             

                                             

5 Responses to Combat Cards Night

  1. HBA says:

    You fought well matey – I don’t know what happened in the second round, but Maxie came out like an anvenging angel! You won the first one well, but she just went ape-shit-mental-bananas in the second!

    As for the strange armour thing, I think it was Doc whacking me so hard I actually jumped out of it at one point. For a small zombie clown, he sure packs a mean punch!

    hbax
    *****

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    I do feel pleased that at least I beat Maxie in the first round, it must have woken her up to show her true strength in the second match. Doc sure does pack a mean punch, shows you can’t tell by appearances, thats why I never risked it with him. By the way I should tell everyone that you took the last picture of my defeat (above), such a good shot that I just had to use it, hope you don’t mind.

    J x

  3. HBA says:

    God no! Use away! It looks like you’re busting a top move on the dancefloor of some backobeyond redneck club 😀

  4. Janey Bracken says:

    haha didn’t realise how, in my death throws, my arms and legs went all over the place till you caught me in mid flight, my duelling partner doesn’t look at all impressed 🙂

  5. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Some great snapshots J…another winning night captured 🙂

Leave a Reply

