New Gallery

Just a quick one today, I have a small collection of pictures which I love to display, they are pictures by friends, great sl artists and a few of my own.  I did have them hanging in the house, but decided that I would like my own small gallery to display them instead, especially as I may alter the house soon.  I built a simple square building for the gallery, but didn’t like the solid walls, as they not only spoiled the look of the beach, but also took the eye off of the pictures on display.  So I decided a glass building would look ok and I hung vines over the outside to add to the natural look of the beach.  My mate Pinkie is an excellent poet and she has agreed to let me hang some of her work in the gallery, which will add a lovely tranquil feel to the place. Anyway please see pics below.

                                                  pinned_010.jpg

                                                  pinned_012.jpg

                                                 pinned_011.jpg

Oh, just in case you are confused, gone blonde tonight, typical female, get fed up, change hair colour, doesn’t work, be a brunette again tomorrow, still be fed up, but at least I know that blondes don’t have more fun.

                                                 

                                                                   

7 Responses to New Gallery

  1. HBA says:

    Wow! Looking great! I’ll be sure to stop by tonight. I love the glass walls – much classier than the old ‘hang them in nothing’ that I know someone has done *cough* me *cough* 😀

    I have a little info sign that gives notecards out if you’d like a copy – no worries if not 🙂

    hbax
    *****

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    You know your extensive galleries, covering three floors are great, very stylish and well worth a visit to see your great collection (thats on HBA Island everyone). Thanks for the offer of the notecard giver, might be a good idea especially when I have Pinkies great work on display as well 🙂

  3. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Glass gallery looks great, J….hope the poems are good enough…they were originally only shown to friends…am I ready for the sl public…haha 🙂

  4. Pinkie Delcon says:

    By the way…I have to disagree…of course blondes have more fun…well this one does. Haha :-))

  5. Janey Bracken says:

    Of course you are ready for sl fame your poems are fabulous. You’d have fun no matter what colour your hair, cos of your lovely personality! I shouldn’t have put that about last night, but I wanted to build something and was too tired, so got fed up with myself because I couldn’t get my head round anything. 🙂

  6. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Don’t be silly….you should say what you like…I’m not offended 🙂

  7. Janey Bracken says:

    x 🙂

Leave a Reply

