Richard Hawley’s House

One thing I can definitely say about myself is that I’m nosy, like to have a look round and see whats going on.  Well someone told me the rock musician Richard Hawley has a house on Mute Island and has played a live concert in Second Life recently.  I teleported over to Mute Island the other day to have a look and I wasn’t disappointed, the little house  is really well built and has bits and bobs of Richard’s stuff laying about everywhere.

                                                stubbern_011.jpg

Richard had left a ciggie burning in the ashtray on top of the newspaper on the coffee table, I sipped a drop of his coffee as well, which was still steaming hot.  I thought about doing the washing up while I was in the kitchen, but decided I have enough of my own to do, so left it for another fan to clear up.

                                                 stubbern_010.jpg

                                                 stubbern_005.jpg

I went upstairs to the bedroom and had a nose round, then went into the bathroom where a bottle of champagne was cooling in the sink, thought about opening it, but heard some more avators arrive downstairs, so decided to leave it.  I cheekily looked round the back of the house as well, and Richard’s tee shirts were hanging on the washing line, hope they take them in before it rains.

                                                stubbern_012.jpg

                                                stubbern_014.jpg

                                                stubbern_017.jpg

Don’t know how much time Richard is going to spend in Second Life, but if he wants to get away from his little house for a bit of a beach holiday he can always pop round to my place (I still won’t do his washing up though, haha).

                                               

                                                

13 Responses to Richard Hawley’s House

  1. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Wow J, after reading this….feel as though been there. Loved the house…has a very British feel to it. However, I wish the sky from my window looked like that 🙂

  2. HBA says:

    Janey the cat burgular! I’ll be setting Agent Beck on you, young lady!

  3. Janey Bracken says:

    Haha, not worried about Agent Beck at all, I bet he takes bribes, looks the type, I’m ready for him. I thought about staying there cos of the lovely sunset, but I’d have cracked and done the washing up in the end 🙂

  4. Pinkie Delcon says:

    J…never walk into a house and start doing the washing up or cleaning, especially a man living on his own. He will….

    1. Think his mum did it until he remembers he doesn’t live at home
    anymore.
    2. Think he may have a cleaner….until he remembers he can’t afford one. 3. Use his pathetic single guy, living on own routine with winning smile…
    on some poor unsuspecting girl who wanders by and stays to do the
    washing up.

    Use a distraction technique and make fast your escape. Don’t look back, and stay immune to the wimpering, used to drag you back. Haha :-0

  5. Janey Bracken says:

    Tehe, sounds like you’ve got men well sussed out Pinkie, especially about the wimpering bit haha, I wouldn’t even bribe Agent Beck by doing his washing up and cleaning, I’d rather be thrown in the clink 🙂

  6. Pinkie Delcon says:

    🙂 x

  7. Agent Beck says:

    Dollface, I’m shocked to hear you’d think I’d take a bribe! Now I’ve got a bag of ironing here for you…

  8. Janey Bracken says:

    Huh, the ultimate insult, ironing!! more chance of me turning myself in, haha and not much chance of that! Think I’d better go on the run, catch me if you can….

  9. Pinkie Delcon says:

    I bet Cop-tastic is exactly the type of guy I talked about above. Tries to protray the “modern man image” but really on the look out for a woman to
    wash his undies. urghhhh!!

  10. Janey Bracken says:

    Urgh! perish the thought, wouldn’t be surprised if he usually goes commando ‘cos he thinks he’s a hard man, haha

  11. HBA says:

    /me thinks cripes! 2 against 1… best back off!

    Sorry gals, I’d love to stand here and chew the fat with ya, but I’ve got killers to catch. Ciao… and fold my socks, babes.

  12. Pinkie Delcon says:

    I am sure your mum has been working very hard to find some gullible and unsuspecting girl to take you of her hands. No takers as yet….I heard a rumour.

  13. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Poor cop-tastic….woe is you

Leave a Reply

