Icy Paradise at Island of Weems (part 2)

I thought I’d have a wander around today to see if I could catch anything interesting for the blog.  Well I ended up revisiting the Island of Weems to see if the owners had added anything new.  I met a breathtaking scene as I stumbled across another part of the island, above where I had previously explored, that seem to be formed out of a giant glacier.

                                            snowy-scenes-at-island-of-weems_002.jpg

                                           snowy-scenes-at-island-of-weems_007.jpg

Once again animals roamed free here, which is a lovely touch, and warily I photographed them being careful of the Tiger and the Polar bear who had a little cub with her.

                                          snowy-scenes-at-island-of-weems_006.jpg

I heard some chattering in the bushes and spied some red cardinals, looking striking against the whiteness of the snow, I can only wonder that they find enough to eat this time of year, lets hope someone, somewhere has put out some bird feeders and fresh water within their flight range.

                                         snowy-scenes-at-island-of-weems_005.jpg

Finally I came across a giant ice sculpture of horses rearing up into the sky, I had to take a closer look and what a picture it was with the snow flakes falling all around.

                                       

                                        snowy-scenes-at-island-of-weems_004.jpg

                                       snowy-scenes-at-island-of-weems_003.jpg

I make no excuses for doing another blog about the Island of Weems, as I enjoyed my return visit as much as my first one.  Thanks again to Wheemzel and BengalTiger for creating such a beautiful place, and I can only recommend that people go and see it for themselves.

                                      

                                       

                                         

                                         

                                           

6 Responses to Icy Paradise at Island of Weems (part 2)

  1. Pinkie Delcon says:

    A magial place!! 🙂

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    Sure is, we’ll have to go iceskating there one night 🙂

  3. HBA says:

    oooo – lovely photos mate – I think that irst one, or a variation, would make a stunning contest entry!

  4. Janey Bracken says:

    Thanks Head, it was a bit of luck with the light, I’ve already put one serious one in though, wanted something funny, but doesn’t seem to be happening 🙂

  5. HBA says:

    I was having really difficulty with my second shot until yesterday, this it just* happened.

    *took nearly an hour including 1 relog, 2 wifi drop outs and 4 photos.

  6. Janey Bracken says:

    Hiya,

    Glad you got your shot sorted, can’t wait to see it in the competition. By the way, I uploaded some shots of the Island of Weems when I did this post so should be able to do a small travel brochure for you with what I’ve got. Happy First Rez day 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

