Headburro’s Rezday Party

How lucky I am to have such good mates in Second Life, there is always something going on. I had looked forwards to the party tonight, it was Headburro’s Rezday today, and we all had such a great time (for those not in Second Life, Rez day is the day when an avator is created, Head was one year old today).  Headburro is such a popular person and loved by us all, that people were arriving all through the evening to wish him well.  I had a bit of a freaky time, took ages to sort my clothes out and when I did arrive at the party my hair had vanished, eek, not a pretty sight.  Anyway I picked another hairstyle (that’s why I look a little different in the shots) and it made a change anyway. Head look really handsome in his suit and did us all proud.

                                           snapshot_065.jpg

                                           snapshot_057.jpg

Pinkie, Osprey, Ree, Hessa,  Anni, Knib, Forever, Marisa and lots of other people (forgive me for not knowing all your names) turned up to strut their stuff.  Pinkie looked great dancing opposite Ree, and Osprey boogied on down.    

                                          snapshot_051.jpg

                                          snapshot_060.jpg

I had baked a cake for Head, but just like my hair it kept disappearing, so, luckily I’d baked two, I sent one on to Head after his party. 

                                         snapshot_053.jpg 

Head enjoyed it all so much that he rose to the occasion and his feet were in the air.  He said he’s had a great year and I can believe him, he’s one of the most creative people in Second Life and constantly in demand.

                                        snapshot_069.jpg

Funny thing, just like real life, you don’t go out for a couple of weeks, then two parties crop up at the same time.  Knib left Head’s party to get back to his own birthday party (that he was holding at his Island, Linc), so after Head’s ‘do’ we all ended up at Linc to wish Knib a happy birthday.

                                        snapshot_077.jpg     

Happy Rezday Head and Happy Birthday Knib, we all have a lovely time, it was an evening to remember.                 

                                                                                 

                                                                                

                                         

                                           

7 Responses to Headburro’s Rezday Party

  1. HBA says:

    Janey! What a lovely write up! Thanks hun! This is why I love my Second Life as much as my first – great friends and lots of fun!

    The cake never made it through to me 😦

    I must get some pics off you – I’m planning to make another book 🙂

    p.s. if you want to do a book of snaps for anything (Weems, for instance) just let me know and you can use my Thinc Book machine 🙂

    hba x
    *****

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    OOh, flipping SL, I’ll send you the cake again and don’t think you got my card either, so I’ll send that again. Another book sounds great, really liked the ones you have already done. Thanks for the offer of the Thinc Book machine, may take you up on that, but you would have to show me again how to use it, you know what I’m like with gadgets haha 🙂

  3. HBA says:

    Hiya 🙂

    Cake: Cheers!

    Card: Bloody SL – I *did* get it (it’s on my island) but SL must have eaten my Thank You IM. So, thank you!!!

    Thinc book: All you have to do is lay out the cover, back, spine and pages in photoshop and save them individually as JPEGs. I’ll do the rest for you 🙂

    hx

  4. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Great write up J…fabulous pictures.
    You are right always something to do in sl. Good friends make sl extremely enjoyable. Love it 🙂

  5. Janey Bracken says:

    Thanks Pinkie, I love it too 🙂

  6. HBA says:

    Janey! I’ve just passed this great site on to Enjah & Osprey – I think you’ll love it too 🙂

    http://www.wildyorkshire.co.uk/naturediary/index.html

  7. Janey Bracken says:

    Hi Head,

    Had a look at the website, it’s quite magical, love the ink drawings of the birds and animals, I’ve used pilot pens in the past and looking at the sketches made me think I might do some again 🙂

    PS I sent the jpeg photos of your party last night, hope you get them Ok.

Leave a Reply

