Combat Cards suicide mission

You might think I’ve kept a bit quiet about Combat Cards night on 18th November (last Sunday), well you are perfectly right if you think I’m sulking, haha.   It was more like a suicide mission for me, the only time I was on my feet was at the beginning of each match, got beaten so many times I lost count.  My own fault, partly that I’m a lousy warrior and partly that I hadn’t arranged my deck of cards properly, I got left with either no cards or red cards that I could not use. 

                                         pinkie-robot_005.jpg

                                        pinkie-robot_014.jpg

Destroyer Pinkie had soon dispatched me and then I fought Osprey,  I seemed to be able to strike her a couple of times, but it wasn’t to be, Osprey being a master of her game soon dispatched me as well.

                                       pinkie-robot_015.jpg

Well, then I saw Headburro, who had turned up all kitted out as a Spartan Warlord, I could see the gritty determination on his face that I was already a gonna before I started (mind you the sight of that chest made me and Destroyer weak at the knees!)

                                       pinkie-robot_050.jpg

and all too soon I was brought down with a vengeance (any Hollywood moguls who want any extras as cannon fodder, I’m up for it, very good at falling over!).

                                       pinkie-robot_039.jpg

Well, slinked away from the Arena to lick my wounds, will definitely (once again) sort my deck out before next Sunday.  It’s a game that takes a lot of thought and skill, while I know I’ll never be that good at it I still really enjoy it all with my mates and we have a brilliant time.  Watch out Osprey, Destroyer and Headbut Sparta, looks like I may have to turn up with a gun next time, haha.

                                                                               

                                        

10 Responses to Combat Cards suicide mission

  1. HBA says:

    I used the chestage to distract you 😉

    We’ll get your deck sorted out and practice before next Sunday. We both owe Osprey a whoopin’ 😀

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    ooh yes, got to get it sorted and need the practice, those robots let me win all the time 🙂

  3. Nope – I’m gonna make it tough and you have to fight me until you make my teeth bleed! I want you watch GI Jane, Die Hard, Gladiator and Beowolf by Saturday! Get up in the morning and punch a side of beef! Scream at the telly! Kick a Doberman in the goolies!

    Hohhah!

    You are a warrior!

    You are a death giver!

    You are the end of all things!

    YOU ARE BARE KNUCKLE BRACKEN!!!!!

  4. Janey Bracken says:

    oooh dear sounds like I’m gonna be busy training, bit scared of the doberman though, can’t I just bribe him with the side of beef so he bites my rivals! Right, I am a warrior, death giver and I am Bare Knuckle Bracken and your teeth with be bleeding like they’ve never bled before (I think) 🙂

  5. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Go! Bare Knuckles Go!!
    The Spartan fell at my feet, I never even got a drop of blood on shoes.
    Train like you never trained before…put on the Rocky theme tune, when pounding the side of beef. 🙂

  6. Janey Bracken says:

    I’m gonna be one tough cookie after this, haha, even take on my neighbour if he doesn’t watch out, tell you all about that Pinkie, when I see you!!

  7. HBA says:

    Cut his *ahem* manhood off next time he stops by 😉

  8. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Sounds interesting J, taking a few days off to sort out stuff in rl…but…as Arnie would say “I’ll Be Back”

  9. Janey Bracken says:

    I can think of a better way of putting it than ‘manhood’ more like the doberman’s bits, but I’d be insulting the doberman, hurry up and come back Destroyer you can take him out for me, and I might need Sparta to the rescue 😉 (especially the way its going 😦 )

Leave a Reply

