Club Crypt – New Club in Second Life

One of the cleverest people I have met in Second Life is eminent builder Rusty Heron, not only is he very clever, but he is one of the nicest people in our group of friends.  Just recently he has been very busy creating a new nightclub, Club Crypt, owned by Rusty, Citizen Loon, Sofy Graves, Alphonso Pidgeon and Vengeance Hammerer.  I hope they don’t mind me including their club in this blog, as it is a brilliant place to go for a night out.  I went along to the opening and was astonished at the work that Rusty had done, the place looks luxurious in every detail.  I soon joined the others on the dance-floor towards the back of the club and we raved the evening away.  (First picture is the genius Rusty)

                                                  snapshot_025.jpg

                                                  snapshot_027.jpg

                                                  snapshot_026.jpg

Rusty showed me the large fireplace in the corner and said there was a hidden staircase behind it.  Nosy as ever, I went over and touched the wall, which slid back leaving a red carpeted staircase, I climbed it to the top, and it brought me onto a balcony, complete with table and chairs, overlooking the dance-floor, a very nice touch for anyone wanting a private evening away from the crowded dance floor.   There is another part of the club on the first floor for anyone who wants to be entertained by pole dancers (please tip them generously, they deserve the money if they are willing to do this to earn a few bob!).

                                                 snapshot_032.jpg

The layout of the club is unique with its great staircases and lush interior, I spent a lot of time zooming round taking photographs, so please forgive me if you chatted to me on the dance floor and I did not respond, didn’t mean to be rude, I was just a bit preoccupied with the amazing build of the place.   

                                                snapshot_035.jpg

                                                snapshot_037.jpg

Think Rusty enjoyed himself as much as we did, he also created a dance stick that people can carry round with them (which gives a menu of whatever dance they want to do), what a smart invention by a smart guy.  Thanks for the invite Rusty hope the Club does really well for you and the other owners.

                                               

                                                                            

                                                  

9 Responses to Club Crypt – New Club in Second Life

  1. Pinkie Delcon says:

    I think Rusty will be amazed by your write up on the club. How wonderful 😀

  2. HBA says:

    Brill write up! I hope Rusty sees it – I was only talking to him about starting a blog this morning 🙂

  3. Janey Bracken says:

    Thanks, but what a fantastic builder he is, I was so amazed by it all, I thought I’d write the blog. Hope is doesn’t mind 🙂

  4. rustyheron says:

    You’re too flattering Janey. I’m not clever, I’m just incredibly poor. I have to build all my own stuff, I can’t afford sl prices! Really though, thank you so much for the write up. You’re a great writer and an even better friend. And as for Club Crypt, theres a lot of gears turning behind those walls. Without my fellow Geniuses, it wouldn’t even be there.

  5. Janey Bracken says:

    I am in awe of the great builder that you are Rusty, and pleased that you are my friend. I apologise to any of your fellow Geniuses that I have left out, but what a fantastic job you all have done. Just realised that you have started your own blog Rusty, lovely, looking forwards to your writings in the future :)x

  6. HBA says:

    Rusty has a blog? What’s the address J?

  7. Janey Bracken says:

    http://www.rustyheron.wordpress.com – He’s made a good start, seems he must have liked the idea when you suggested it to him 🙂

  8. HBA says:

    Cheers – I’ve added him to my blogroll list 🙂

  9. Janey Bracken says:

    have to have a chat with you about blogroll and tags and stuff, tried to read the instructions but the little brain cell exploded again 😦 want to set up the side panel similar to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

