Meeting an old friend

I’ve met lots of people since I started my second life and its nice to see old friends occasionally.   I met Adhemar when I was going through a really bad patch in second life.  I originally met him at the Platinum coffee shop where I used to go to try to earn some money (if you sat there long enough the people that owned the coffee shop would pay you a few Linden dollars, but it was a hit or miss thing).  It was a good place to meet people because lots of av’s gathered there, and the large round tables you sat at with the others meant you could easily start chatting to them.  My bad time was before I had really met anyone friendly at Murray and I was being griefed constantly by Min and Max, I also had no idea how to defend myself, so felt fed up when I’d been orbitted about 6 times in one night.  Adhemar just happened to get in touch and asked me to go dancing with him at one of the posh ballrooms in second life.  Anyway he was such a gentleman and he lifted my spirits that evening, letting me know that nice people also inhabitted second life, not just griefers.  Time went on and we both formed our own circles of friends, so we lost contact.  Anyway Ad got in touch the other night as he had seen my blog and we decided to meet for old times sake.  We met at his place (he had a winter wonderland setting and we had a dance as we chatted (see pic), reminded me of our evening at the ballroom.  Was nice to see an old friend and I expect we’ll keep in touch for a catch up now and again.

                                          ad_001.jpg

P.S. for anyone wondering about the hair, yes, I’ve changed it again, now a redhead, matches my eyes lol.

5 Responses to Meeting an old friend

  1. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Love meeting old friends in sl, great catching up and seeing how they have moved on. Weird how interests change as you meet different people.

  2. HBA says:

    I love the new hair – yowsers 🙂

  3. Janey Bracken says:

    Yes, its great seeing how people are getting on, guess we’ve all changed quite a bit since being newbies, I know I have. Glad my hair looks ok now, thanks for noticing Head, been going through a shopping crisis lately, spent a fortune on hair that will never see the light of day, I’m not a good shopper 😦

  4. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Funny thing is J, I was looking at red hair b4 I got busy in rl. Anyway it looks fab on you….hope your gonna keep it for a bit. 🙂

  5. Janey Bracken says:

    Think red hair would look great on you, when you get time I’ll take you to this fantastic shop where the hair texture is really well done, your own hair is lovely and really suits you, but if you feel like a change for a while we could become the ‘red hot red heads Destroyer and Bareknuckle’ (sounds scary!)

Leave a Reply

