Murray Rat

I called into Murray tonight, I suppose I keep hoping that the Lindens have put it back the way it was, but it’s still very peaceful and quite boring.  However,  you do get the odd character who makes it worth a visit.  I met a rather large black rat there today, and his name is Drakebel Alvord.  When I first spotted him he was amusing himself by swinging his head about in time to a little tune he was humming to himself.  I’ve always liked rats, find them very agreeable animals full of charm, so I started talking to him.  I wasn’t wrong, he turned out to be a very nice, friendly rodent.

                                                     rat_004.jpg

                                                     rat_006.jpg

He reminded me of our little furry friends Jerry and Squee, who used to dance around in Murray, they were always full of life and fun.  Drakebel gave me a copy of his song and dance routine, which I accepted and although I declined to dance there and then, to my amusement, he carried on without me.  I did worry that he looked a little deformed because his tail seemed to be in the wrong place when he was dancing, but he assured me that it went back where it was supposed to be, once he went back on all four pink feet.

                                                     rat_007.jpg

Drakebel was good company and I hope he comes back to Murray to see me, I gave him a couple of pictures to take away with him, to remind him of our time together in the oh so peaceful, but boring Murray.

                                                    

                                                    

                                                             

15 Responses to Murray Rat

  1. HBA says:

    I’ve always liked rats – clever, cute and so much fun and your new friend seems all those things and more. Let him know he can scurry around my jungle any time 🙂

  2. HBA says:

    p.s. Murray can’t be that boring – look at all those objects in the background! That’s meant to be a no-build, no-script area now and someone’s managed to overccome it 🙂

  3. Janey Bracken says:

    Yes the rat and I did get clouted by one one of the boxes so something is going on, but then again people can’t use thier guns and stuff unless they start them over the border, might be where the boxes came from. Just a thought on that house under your beach, one of my hare-brained ideas. Sometimes when I’ve tried to place something on my land it has zoomed off out of control and vanished far away only to be returned to me later on in my inventory. Perhaps they were trying to re-position the house and that happened, might be worth dropping them an IM to see. I found a tv in one of my trees the other day, but couldn’t find the owner so it does happen like that 🙂

  4. HBA says:

    LOL!!! I love the idea of a TV in a tree!

    I’ve noticed that with my crappy wifi connection, if one of my frequent dropouts-but-not-crashouts occurs when someone or something beams out or de-rezes, then that person or object stays on my screen until I relog.

    An example is this picture from last Sunday’s Combat Cards:

    http://picasaweb.google.com/headburroantfarm/CombatCardPics/photo#5139644589030275618

    The fella in the background with his hands on his hips (mid left hand edge) wasn’t there anymore – he’d left as I wifi’ed out and then back in.

    Having said that, I don’t think that is the issue with my land – that particular corner seems to occasional link to other folks land – I one had some plants there and another time a house I could walk into! Weird!

  5. Janey Bracken says:

    There really are some strange things going on, perhaps sl is haunted, av’s who don’t realise they are dead, perhaps I’ll see the ghost of Max at Murray (I’ll get rat to bite him haha). When I had my house I kept getting a flashing light through the roof at some angles, nothing there, but it used to be really annoying and Anni said she could see the stars through the ceiling, so its all a bit odd!

  6. Janey Bracken says:

    Just been in SL to check your place and I can’t see any sign of the house now, I walked along to your neighbours both sides and there’s nothing. Don’t know how to break this to you though, I found Tiddles floating down there, looks like he’s dead 😦

  7. HBA says:

    What? No! NOOOOO! Not tiddles?! He was too young… too vicious to die! I’ve got 5 hours before I can check him…. WHHHYYYYYYY????

  8. HBA says:

    p.s. Poor Rat! He’d get awful sick if he bit Max – bad meat, you see.

  9. Janey Bracken says:

    Poor little Tiddles was definately beyond help. If rat can’t bite mad Max you could always give him Tiddles, think he’d like fish and chips for tea 🙂

  10. HBA says:

    WAAAAAAAA!!!!

    It’s that bloody Destroyer! She’ll have been on worrying him and kicking him and his little brain must have fizzed out!!!!

  11. Janey Bracken says:

    Haha, he bit one leg too many when he went for Destroyer, you must admit you were tempted to whack him when he turned on you, his master!

  12. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Nothing to do with me…. my legs are fine. 🙂

  13. Janey Bracken says:

    haha, hey Pinkie love your picture

  14. Pinkie Delcon says:

    I think a great artist painted it through the lense of a camera. I love it! 😀

    Like your new look blog layout.

  15. Janey Bracken says:

    🙂 x

Leave a Reply

