An Elf, thats me

I’ve been buying some outfits from a store called BareRose lately, they are Japanese designs and I love all the work they have put into them, they are very reasonably priced and you have an assortment of colours with each purchase.  I’m quite small compared to a lot of people in second life (although I’m 5 feet 7 inches in my heels, so a height measuring gadget told me, so a lot of the other ladies that I meet must be catwalk model height).  Someone thought he was being nasty to me yesterday by saying I looked like a merry elf, well I had to laugh because the outfit is called ‘dark elf” and comes complete  with little sticky out ears.   I’d liked the costume so much I’d even worn it down the club on Christmas Eve.  Before I changed I visited one of the gathering sites called Ahern on Christmas morning, its a place where new people arrive and the rest come along to see what the gossip is all about.  As I stood on the step ‘people watching’ a giant of a figure came and stood next to me, I think we were in awe of each other as we did not speak a word.  I was thinking to myself ‘is this ‘the’ Santa’ as he looked very grand and dignified compared to the other lot and I can only assume he was thinking ‘is this one of my elves, cos I’m not sure if I recognise her or not’  We stared at each other for some time before I thought I’d better escape in case he thought he’d better nab me for running away from the workshop.  Don’t you think we made a lovely couple?

                                                father-chris_002.jpg      

4 Responses to An Elf, thats me

  1. HBA says:

    Wow! That *could* be Santa I guess… if he’s been to a gym and a Harley Street clinic of late 😉

    I tell you what though – *I* hadn’t realised you were a Dark Elf! I just thought you’d got some cute Neko ears 😀 When did this Elfy transformation occur? What does it involve? Do you live in a tree now? Can you make Pinkie into a Hobbit with hairy toes?

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    Haha, he was a great looking Santa, although a bit stuck up looking, too posh to slide down a chimney! It’s only the outfit that is Dark Elf (aside from the sticky out ears!) so I’m still a ground dweller, don’t think a hairy Pinkie would look good in her Santa Outfit 🙂

  3. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! Janey, but with have to put santa outfit away for another year. Boo!Hoo!

    Sorry, haven’t been around lately but have been partaking of some rl festive fun. Is there any such thing as too much fun….I hope not 😀

  4. Janey Bracken says:

    Nooooooooo such thing as tooooooooooooooooooooo much fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

