Horse Riding with Pinkie and CNN meeting

It’s nice to see more of Pinkie now she is on line again just lately, we had a such a lot of laughs and adventures together in the past and I really missed her and Head as they had real life commitments, which has kept them away from sl.  I asked her if she would like to go to the AKK Ranch and get a demo horse so we could go riding and said said yes.   I used Colin who always likes the chance of having a look round AKK at all the lady horses!   Second life has been a bit odd lately, full of lag and Pinkie was having a tough time seeing things as they failed to rez for her, so we had a bit of a communication problem at first, still we managed to get her a horse and go exploring.   I spied Spritely Pixel, one of the AKK Ranch owners, over the other side and went to say hello, he was sitting on a new horse that had flames for his mane and tail and giant wings, quite impressive, especially when flying I should imagine.  Pinkie and I then set off to look round the sim.

                        pinkie-on-horse_001.jpg

                         pinkie-on-horse_002.jpg

Pinkie’s horse looks like he’s eating an extremely small lion in the last picture, I can only say that, one, I didn’t see any lions on the rout, and two, don’t think the horse would eat fresh meat anyway, so I expect it is my bad photography, lol.  After our ride we headed over to Murray which was fairly deserted except for Forbid who was trying out a skull attachment, which he thought was good.

                          skull_001.jpg

Drax dropped in for a few minutes to Murray and it was really nice to see him, I had a CNN meeting later, but he had other commitments and couldn’t go, however, Pinkie said she could make it.  I contacted Head and he said he would try to make it as well, which was really good, as it was going to be about relationships in sl and I had posted a report on it as had Jim Sella.   It must be very hard to arrange these meetings and to find subjects to keep everyone talking and interested and I looked forward to hearing the discussion.   They had invited some people there who owned Second Life dating agencies and the whole discussion was about who used them and why, plus what did people think about sl relationships and whether they lasted.  Head didn’t stay long and Pinkie also had to leave after a while, as I think the discussion did go round in circles a bit and to my shame I didn’t really have any input into it, so I probably didn’t help matters.  I think though, that these agencies don’t play a big part in sl, as most people tend to meet others out and about and find they form a friendship and go on to build a more serious relationship, probably the best thing about sl is that the shyest person would eventually pluck up enough courage to talk to strangers, as it’s easy to meet other avs, unlike real life face to face situations where rejection is feared.  I have some exciting news for my cnn reports as they are being included in a new ireport cnn webpage, mixed in with real life reports, its only at a beta stage so far, but means I will be able to put my stories straight on there as I write them.  Oh the pressure!!! only kidding!  Have to go out and get some more good stories now.

                                      

                                 

                                 

19 Responses to Horse Riding with Pinkie and CNN meeting

  1. […] Pushing Pixels wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt It’s nice to see more of Pinkie now she is on line more often lately, we had a such a lot of laughs and adventures together in the past and I really missed her and Head as they had real life commitments, which has kept them away from sl.  I asked her if she would like to go to the AKK Ranch and get a demo horse so we could go riding and said said yes.   I used Colin who always likes the chance of having a look round AKK at all the lady horses!   Second life has been a bit odd lately, full of l […]

  2. Pinkie Delcon says:

    I had great fun going horse riding with you J, it was nice having a catch up .
    Sorry, I left the cnn meeting but I think the idea of needing dating agencies in sl is a bit of a farce. I agree with you that just chatting to someone in sl can break down any barriers that are placed on people in rl and also the possible thought of rejection is lessened as its much easier to move on and talk to someone else 🙂

  3. drax ember says:

    I certainly agree with both of you. Can’t imagine a need for a dating service here. In fact I would imagine SL helps many people improve their socail skills and increases their confidence so they may have an easier time in RL.

    Hats off again to the Shakespeare of CNN blogs, our dear Janey!

  4. […] Janey’s place in Second Life Horse Riding with Pinkie and CNN meeting Quote from the site – It’s nice to see more of Pinkie now she is on line again just lately, we […]

  5. HBA says:

    Damn! Must get a horse… it’s just that my latest scheme involves more horse power than it does horses…

    /me wanders off whistling innocently to himself… 🙂

  6. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Go on Head get a horse and we can all go horse riding together. We won’t laugh when you fall off….. I promise 😀

  7. Janey Bracken says:

    Be great if we all get horse, stop Colin being lonely, especially if you buy some nice lady horses he can follow!! Don’t know what you are up to Headburro, but its all very interesting, not building a mini bus you can take us all out in are you? Cos I’ve been in a car with you driving before and needed hospital treatment afterwards, lol.

  8. HBA says:

    Hehe… The HeadBurro Stud Farm 🙂

    As for driving and getting a horse, I have a sneaking suspicion I’d be just as deadly on a horse as I am behind the wheel… but I won’t let that stop me of course!

  9. Janey Bracken says:

    No you’d be fine on a horse, they stop to nibble the plants on the way!!! Colin is a very slow horse anyway, Drax is always miles ahead and Colin has a job keeping up, its so unfair when you men get a horse it rezzes to your body size so me and Pinkie will always have smaller horses. We’ll just have to gossip at the back while you men lead the trail 🙂

  10. HBA says:

    LOL – I saw a Lady Baroness in Caledon riding a huge beast at top speed through the highlands there. The trail of dust it left behind could be seen from over 100m away! I shall contact her and ask about the creature.

  11. Janey Bracken says:

    Ohh no, tell the truth I have seen a shire type horse with a girl on it at AKK, looked a bit too big, makes Colin look like a Shetland Pony poor thing. Just that the demo horses, which are the ones we fancy, do seem to come out smaller, but its still a nice horse though.

  12. This was more a Black Beauty type beast – all flared nostrils and wild, passionate femine sexuality about it 😉

  13. Janey Bracken says:

    Oh Head you make it sound so romantic – nothing like my poor Colin then, lol

  14. Mandylia says:

    Janey – which horse is Colin? I need a smaller horse for jousting. You can’t see over the Shires’ head while jousting unless you have an Avie that is about 7′ tall. You can’t make most female shapes get that tall.

  15. Janey Bracken says:

    Hi Mandylia, Colin is a quarter horse, I got him from the Lone Star Ranch, Avendale Ruins, but I think they may have discontinued him now. Don’t know if the owners would be able to help you but its worth a try. Jousting sounds like fun!!

  16. HBA says:

    Jousting? Poor Colin! I shall call the SLSPCA!

  17. Mandylia says:

    HBA, I can assure that the holes are only poked through my own avie. My horses are never harmed! 😛
    Thanks for the information Janey. I had not found Lone Star Ranch. I’ll have a look.

    I guess I shouldn’t invite the Burro to a joust – hee!

  18. Janey Bracken says:

    Hope you enjoy looking round the Lone Star Ranch Mandylia. Think Head should be careful calling the SLSPCA in, in case they find his human side is being cruel to his antelope side and split him in half!!!

  19. HBA says:

    yikes! just watch my handsome face, you ruffians!

Leave a Reply

