Warring in Murray and hugs with Nazna

There are many new-bloods arriving in Murray all the time.  They usually carry weapons and like to think they are the top guns.  When I got to Murray last night my friend Garic was there and also little Nazna was about.  She always offers me hugs and I usually refuse, being extra cautious about trickery, but have got to like her and thought I would accept this time, so we had a hug and it was fine.   She still doesn’t talk to me, but I do try to ask her how she is and what she’s up to, and she prettily nods her head.   Something tells me, though that Naz is well clued up on weapons, and can look after herself.  She pounced on Garic, who I have a sneaking suspicion, also thinks she is entertaining, as he always takes it so well. 

                      naz-again_001.jpg   

                      nazna_001.jpg

Well, like I say, a few of the new-bloods arrived, Rail, Husle and Chris.  Nazna started to play with her weapons on them (at least I think it was her).  I quickly put my shield on as I could see it was getting dodgy as Chris and Garic got blasted down to the edge of the sea, we all gathered down there as the others discussed getting Nazna back (except Garic that is).  They took it all so seriously, Chris was throwing hand grenades all over the place and there were guns being fired left right and centre.

     

                   naz-again_004.jpg

                   naz-again_010.jpg

It was all getting out of hand as they seemed to be getting very angry with Nazna and I told them to leave her alone, and said to them that I was pretty sure she had better weapons than them anyway, which didn’t go down too well, as I ended up in flames and Rail thought it was a good idea to fire at me as well (all of which was useless from Rail’s point of view because my shield stood up to all of it). I told Rail to stop it and he carried on firing at me, I said that I didn’t carry weapons and asked him why he was doing it.  He said I was evil (hahaha) and that I didn’t belong in Murray!!!  Cheeky newbie, how dare he!  I did have a good old chuckle at that though.

                        naz-again_006.jpg

                        naz-again_012.jpg    

As I stood arguing with Rail, Roy one of my mates arrived, thats him in the air on the left, and came to the rescue showing Rail his place.   I think when it boils down to it, little Nazna made them madder because she’s a girl, and they thought they should get the better of her.  She just happily flits about though, without a care in the world.   I left roy and Nazna together as I headed over to see Drax to see what news he had.   I returned later and Murray was calm again, just Roy and Nazna keeping each other company, nice to have good mates!

P.S. Was really pleased this morning to see my CNN article about Dave Sparrow’s sim for people with Autism has got a mention on New World Notes at http://nwn.blogs.com/nwn/2008/02/autism-sanctuar.html   Plus my story about Theft a problem in SL has had over 5000 hits on the CNN page at the time of  writing this  http://beta.ireport.com/home/docs/DOC-2213   So I’m really happy that these causes are getting a bit of widespread publicity.

10 Responses to Warring in Murray and hugs with Nazna

  1. drax ember says:

    Hmmm, you’re going to have to show me how to get a shield!

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    You will definately need one in places like Murray and sandboxes, it does make you feel good when they try to blast you away and get all frustrated because they can’t 🙂 I’ll take you shopping, should have one in your size!!!

  3. HBA says:

    Get the lad a Mystitool – he won’t need anything else with the non-phys it has 🙂

  4. HBA says:

    p.s. Really good news about your CNN stories hun -I knew you’d do that theft one proud when Pinks told me about it.

  5. Janey Bracken says:

    Yes will have to get Drax a Mysti, thanks to you I’ve got mine and never looked back since. Many thanks to Pinkie for putting me onto the theft story, as I wouldn’t have known it was a problem, lets hope the Lindens can do something about it, it’s getting worse all the time.

  6. HBA says:

    Copybot was bad – this seems even worse in some ways. Pity the poor sods trying to make things here.

  7. HBA says:

    Janey – read this regarding content theft (and other things): http://secondthoughts.typepad.com/second_thoughts/2008/03/second-life-is.html

  8. Janey Bracken says:

    Had a look at the blogs, lots of interesting stuff out there. I won’t think about any follow up stories unless there is a result one way or the other. Might be a good idea for some of these people to submit their own views on CNN, would give a good angle 🙂

  9. HBA says:

    I know what you mean – the debate is well and truly open! From designers who want to stop copybot thefts now, to scripters who think that copying is the only real future. Bottom line for me is that theft will always happen (as in RL) and therefore theives need to be punished by Linden Labs. Given their woeful record of sorting out even the simplest of griefers, I wouldn’t hold my breath. They will cover their own back against legal action and let the creators and theives fight it out.

    I think there is a great piece to be written here – lots of great angles to cover.

    Look at this comment: http://ordinalmalaprop.com/engine/2008/03/03/the-copybot-word/#comment-91666

    hbax

Leave a Reply

