Dancing the night away at Sinatra’s

Headburro had told us about a great new club called Sinatra’s, we had tried to get there the other night after Combat Cards, but the sim was full.  Its actually located on board one of the Second Life Titanics, which makes it all very posh.  Head thought it would be a good idea to go there at 8pm (English time) for a night out.  I had half an hour to kill beforehand, so headed over to Murray where a few people stood talking.  They gradually went off shopping leaving me with the guy who was shooting at me the other night.  He said he was sorry about the shooting and I told him it was not a problem.  However, he was on a magic carpet and offered me a ride, I declined, saying I was waiting for someone, but thanked him for the offer and for some reason he said I was being rude to him for declining.  I don’t know if its me, or if there is some kind of language barrier, although he speaks English as well as I, or whether we just rub each other up the wrong way, like you do with some people.  No problem to me though, I will be friendly and say hello, and he can go on testing his weapons as long as he doesn’t fire them at me again, probably find out later that he should be on the teen grid, wouldn’t surprise me at all.  Well when I saw Head was on line I went over to the Titanic and joined him in the ballroom there, where we had a dance to the Frank Sinatra style music.

                                dancing_007.jpg

                                dancing_001.jpg

                                dancing_004.jpg

Osprey had joined us on the dance floor, it was really nice to see her and Head asked her to dance.  He crashed quite a lot so she had to be patient, but finally they got going.  Osprey is smaller than even me, and Head swept her off her feet!!  Not sure what Osprey had in her hand, looked like some kind of spade, but I think Head was a bit wary in case she clouted him with it.

                               dancing_010.jpg

Drax joined us and asked me to dance, the lag was so very bad that the pants part of his tux never did rez properly.  Could have been worse though, I could have lost my hair, as I did see some other baldies about whose hair had not arrived!!  I think if mine was missing Drax would have complained about the glare from my head, being the gentleman that he is!!!

                               dancing_014.jpg

                               dancing_013.jpg

Head seemed to keep crashing again and the lag became too much in the end, so we called it a night.  Sinatra’s was a great place to visit and has a nice atmosphere, need your posh frock though, it’s very stylish and elegant.

                              

                                

4 Responses to Dancing the night away at Sinatra’s

  1. Drax Ember says:

    Hmmm, never knew that my pants didn’t rez all the way. No wonder it felt so breezy!!!

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    Well I did try to hide you as much as I could with my long skirt!!! Never mind the top half looked good 🙂

  3. Hiya mate – I’m so glad you enjoyed yourself 🙂 I just can’t wait for my new pc so I won’t crash as much 😦

    The club wasn’t Sinatra’s, rather the singer was the redoubtable Sinatra Cartier (he of the Spook House in Noyo). I’ve joined his group and plan to go to more of his gigs – I hope you, Pinks, Drax and all my friends and fellow Burros can come to the next one 🙂

    p.s. Poor Drax – I know how he felt as my pants never rezed fully all night either.

    p.p.s Don’t worry about the idiot in Murray – it’s a common technique for these immature boys – fire at you, feign an apology and then imagine a slight with which they can start a fight with to feel all big and important and strong. Like that tawt Turner.

  4. Janey Bracken says:

    Was a really good night, nice venue, even if you guys had trouble with your pants lol. Yes love to come to the next one, be great fun!! Not worried about the idiot in Murray, think he is about 12, so best ignored 🙂

Leave a Reply

