New Pond and another CNN Report

Started building a little bit again lately, and its quite nice after not doing anything like that for so long.  I’m not that good at it, but enjoy having a go and like using the textures, trying out different ones, having a little go at adding scripts and I would like to learn more about them eventually.   I started off trying to make a pond for my friend Pinkie’s gorgeous new home, but it wasn’t suitable for what she wanted, so I decided to put a small one at my little place, being careful of the amount of prims I could use, so can’t put too much detail in, which really limits me.  I made the pond and planted some big boulders going down to the sea to make it look a bit more natural.

                  murray_003.jpg 

I would have liked to put some shadows around the bottom of the rocks, but can’t afford the prims and I’m not able to alter the terrain, so am stuffed as far as that’s concerned.  I put some surface water around the outside of the rocks which makes it look a bit more real, so that will have to do.

                        pond_001.jpg

                        pond_002.jpg

Well may not be too neat, but I like it, and find it somewhere nice to sit and ponder, even bought a little koi carp to go in the main pond bit, trouble is the two chicks and squirrel also think its fun to have a dip, good job its not too deep!

                         murray_005.jpg

Changing the subject completely, CNN want to run as many stories on Autism as they can as its Autism day on the 2nd April.   So I thought as I had previously done a report on wonderful Dave with his Naughty Auties sim I would go out and find what other sl sites there are, as I had been approached by people to tell me that Dave’s was not the only one.  Well I found quite a few groups out there and it’s lovely the amount of support that there is around for people who have the condition.  Anyway you can read my new report at http://www.ireport.com/people/JaneyBracken  and if you are interested, take up the link from that report back to my old one where you will see some interesting comments, Dave I salute you, think you ought to do some writing for CNN yourself!!!

                                autism-autcom_002.jpg

                                             

                       

8 Responses to New Pond and another CNN Report

  1. Drax Ember says:

    The pond looks fabulous! I think it really adds a bit of fun to your property – a nice place to sit and ponder life’s mysteries (Like the thermos bottle. It keeps hot thing hot, and cold things cold. How does it know???)

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    Thank you, glad you like my pond, we will have to ponder together about the thermos bottle! one of the great mysteries of our time, that and why double egg on toast is so nice!

  3. I love all this water you & Pinks are putting in… I’ve wanted a stream in the jungle for ages but it looked like hard work… might have to look at it again!

  4. Janey Bracken says:

    Is nice having a pond, lovely in real life too, it’s ok in sl once you sort out being able to stand in the water rather than on top of it, hehe, a stream would look great on your island 🙂

  5. Well, I’ve always wanted one that runs from the higher ground at the back of the land and snakes through the jungle to th watering hole the good Professor found. I’ve looked at a few systems and it’s just been the time needed that has stopped me. Now you and P are doing it, I can draw upon your expert advice to speed things up 🙂

    Mind you, I’m so busy in RL, SL and blogsville right now, I’ve no idea when I’ll get around to it! 😀

  6. Janey Bracken says:

    Oh dear Head, think you better consult a proper builder to get hints from (Pinkie will probably be an expert by the time she has half done her home though!), as for me well I fumble my way through!! so not a good one for advice 🙂 When I first put the water there I had the gravity wrong and Sammy squirrel stepped into the pond and pushed all the water out, then sat there bold as brass eating acorns, was funny though 🙂

  7. Pinkie Delcon says:

    I love my waterfall!! Always thought it would look good and when I saw it couldn’t resist…had to have it. Also it was better for me to buy as I’m not a talented builder like Janey. I’m sorry about the pond J, I really appreciated the thought.

  8. Janey Bracken says:

    Waterfall is great, so different from anything I’ve seen, you don’t really need a house!!will be most interested to see what else you are putting there, thats the beauty of sl, you can let your imagine run riot 🙂

Leave a Reply

