CNN Meeting and New Graffiti Story

Waited around in Murray last night until the CNN meeting at 10pm, quite a few people there last night, everyone being friendly with the usual odd one that turns up just to seek attention!!  Was quite a good night there and I was sorry I had to leave for the meeting.

Headburro arrived at the meeting bearing a placard saying ‘have you seen Magellan’, apparently there was an explorer in sl who has gone missing under mysterious circumstances, see Head’s intriguing story at http://www.ireport.com/docs/DOC-9575

Nicole took the meeting and I felt dead chuffed when she said two of my stories had reached the main CNN News Page, can’t imagine how lucky I have been to be in the right place at the right time to get such newsy subjects.  What was amazing as well is that the CNN Ireport pages have something wrong with the number of hits each report shows and Nicole said my story about the Congress Hearing in SL had actually had over 80,000 hits!  Also to my delight I had an email this morning from the US House of Representatives thanking me for covering the story saying they enjoyed reading my report.  Well they say everyone has 15 minutes of fame, think that was mine, lol.

I put another story in today about the brilliant inventor/scripter/builder Natok Dryke.  He has invented Graffiti for taggers in sl.  I don’t really know if this is a good thing, but you have to give Natok credit for the work he creates.  Anyway you can catch it at

http://www.ireport.com/people/JaneyBracken

One Response to CNN Meeting and New Graffiti Story

  1. HBA says:

    Gah! Sorry for the lack of comments matey – back in the land of the well now 🙂

    I *love* Natok’s creation – and like all systems, only people make it “a bad thing”.

    /me sees a SL full of Bankys’ rats… 🙂

Leave a Reply

