CNN University Story and Murder in Murray

I got a message from my good friend Wheemzel the other day who told me about a wonderful girl who is doing a project to help teachers and professors at Universities to use Second Life as a tool in their lectures.  I put the story on CNN yesterday and they instantly put it on their main news page, so I was delighted.  You can see the story at

http://www.ireport.com/people/JaneyBracken  Thats a picture of Downtown Bloch the Georgia State University Mascot below.

When I arrived at Murray, I couldn’t believe my eyes, sweet little girl Nazna had finally gone mad and had turned into Naz the Ripper.  Yielding a large kitchen knife, I arrived just in time time to see her walk up to Roach and stab him numerous times, I could hear the knife whistling through the air as she laid into him.

Not satisfied with killing Roach she then attacked Captive and soon the pair were laying there in a pool of blood!!!

Nazna then headed over to me and I was very wary, as I could see the sunlight glinting on the bloody blade of the knife that she still carried.  As she reached me, I pushed her away, unfortunately for Naz she tripped and fell and I suddenly realised that she had fallen on her own knife.  Inadvertently, I had served justice in Murray by ridding it of Naz the Ripper, her legend however, will live on!!!

Murray is peaceful again now, although I suspect that Naz and the others didn’t really die and they will be back having fun there again tomorrow.  Just to show that Murray can be a nice friendly place, I took this picture below of me and Treasure having a nice chat and a swing together, great place Murray!!!

 

 

7 Responses to CNN University Story and Murder in Murray

  1. Roach says:

    im still alive although when i returned to murray later that day beforelogging off naz the ripper sneaked attacked me as she appeared from out of the blue! LOL

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    lol, oh no and I thought I had disposed of the little demon!!! none of us are safe 😦

  3. HBA says:

    It’s only a flesh wound!

    I beamed in just as Naz started and would have loved to have stayed, but I had to go and take some pictures for my next couple of Road Trip posts 😦

    And then there was the CNN meeting from the Twilight Zone… Holy Elvis! but they are getting weirder by the week! It all goes off-agenda and stays there whilst I scratch my head in befuddled bemusment in both worlds!

  4. HBA says:

    p.s. I can’t believe they missed your story out of the meeting! It was the only real one they had, well yours and Hib’s – mine and Jim’s were just daft stuff! And yours got on CNN main page too – jebus!

  5. Janey Bracken says:

    Looking forward to reading the next part of your road trip 🙂 Yes the meetings are sort of wild and crazy, makes it hard for Nicole to stick to any agenda that she may have had in mind. Your story that Nicole discussed isn’t daft, its really interesting and well written and the sort of thing that would attract people to joining sl when they know the sort of thing they can get involved in, so a very important report. Once again though, as you were trying to answer Nicole one of the others interrupted leading the talk back to what he was doing!!! Seems to me some of the others go there to sort of heckle as well now, don’t know why they feel like they need to do that as we all have the same chance to put stories in. I truely wasn’t bothered about not discussing my story, as people must have been sick of hearing about my stuff over the last couple of meetings, but then again, their fault if they had not put anything in themselves. Anyway I’ll keep writing because I enjoy it, I do get the impression there is some aggression at the meetings now though.

  6. HBA says:

    Road trip story done! Now for more shots for next week – fancy coming along? 🙂

  7. Janey Bracken says:

    Would love to hitch a ride 😀

Leave a Reply

