New Earrings and Chelsea Apartment Win

As I stood with my mates in Murray the other night, I suddenly got a message from my fabulous designer friend Monet Fitzgerald that she was giving me a gift of some new earrings.  Monet is the lady who owns the Waverly yacht club and she renovated a liner to the height of luxury, so she was already one of SL’s great creators, now she is turning her hand to jewellery and the earrings are really beautiful, sparkling square cut diamond studs, I haven’t taken them off since!

My best friend Headburro joined us in Murray and he had the avatar on that he uses in ‘The Show Must Go On’, a cute tiny furrie.  They are putting the new show on next week, but it is a private performance this time, so the rest of us will have to wait until the show hits the road in a little while.  We had a hobo visit Murray at the same time and he rezzed an entire building onto the Murray terraine, it was just like one of the run down buildings at the hobo camp site in SL.  Reminds me I must go back and visit them there, such a nice friendly place to drop in.

Talking about a lucky week, I decided to have a look at a few of the other media places in SL and spotted the ITV televison chanel site.  It was empty when I got there, but there were lots of little kiosk places with screens in, so I went into the Comedy one and clicked on the screen which took me to a web page with comedy sketches.  However, I don’t know if this triggered it, but I got a message saying I had won a week in an apartment in SL Chelsea in one of the tower blocks near Big Ben.  As I would never get the chance to stay in such a place in real life, I decided to take them up on it, and was delighted to move into the modern apartment for a few days.  The whole London theme is expanding in SL, Knightsbridge, Kensington, Chelsea, makes me feel quite homesick as my rl roots are in London, but its nice to visit those areas so easily in SL.

The apartment is very modern and cleanly styled, you could add your own bits if you took it on full time.  It has a nice bedroom and even a little kitchen area with an aga and table and chairs, overlooking the hustle and busle of busy Westminster and Big Ben. 

So for this week I’m being very posh in SL, as I have my cool pad to go back to, don’t worry I’ll be back to normal in a few days when I have to move out!!!

6 Responses to New Earrings and Chelsea Apartment Win

  1. HBA says:

    Well done on the apartment mate – I never did get back to see Big Ben :((

    I think you should take a few of us out around the London sims 🙂

    p.s. I see from you pic that I was in murray as the Hobo place was rezzed yet i never saw it… amazing the variation in view we all get depending on the power of our computers (I was on the crappy lappy)

    p.p.s. How lovely of Monet!

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    Yes the London sims are getting good, hope they keep adding to it, I’m no good at showing people round though, I get lost in a phone box, never did have a sense of direction hehe. I’ve noticed putting the viewer in the highest setting shows me a lot more, but don’t have the courage to leave it there as I keep thinking I’m going to crash.

  3. Drax Ember says:

    Can’t wait for the show to go on the road – had a wonderful time at the last one! Is there no end to Monet’s talents? She is truly gifted!

  4. Janey Bracken says:

    I’m looking forward to the show as well, they put on such brilliant performances, even with all the mishaps that Second Life bugs have to offer, I don’t know how they do it!!! True stars all of them.

    Yes Monet is one of Second Life’s great creators, I’m really pleased that I met her 🙂

  5. Awww, sorry you can’t see this one guys. If for some reason the crowd don’t show up (we are expecting a full house I understand) I’ll send you two and Pinks a LM 😉

  6. Janey Bracken says:

    Hope it is a sell out for you, expect it will be as word has got round about what a good show you all put on!!! Don’t worry if you can’t send the LM we will definately come to the next one 🙂

Leave a Reply

