Rocket’s great story and CNN Field trip to NASA

One of the ireporters Rocket Flasheart wrote an amazing article on the Pheonix probe landing on Mars on the 25 May, see http://www.ireport.com/docs/DOC-26678.  As a result it was discussed in detail at the CNN meeting last night and we had a field trip after to look at NASA’s site on Explorer Island.  It was great fun and we even got to meet one of the real life engineers who gave us a guided tour.  CNN wanted us to do a follow up story, which I have done today, you can catch it at http://www.ireport.com/people/JaneyBracken

4 Responses to Rocket’s great story and CNN Field trip to NASA

  1. HBA says:

    Great stories, yours and Rockets 🙂 I’m sorry I wasn’t there (Nicole contacted me to invite me over) biut I’m struggling with machinima at the moment and when I get the bit between my teeth, I can be focused to the point of rudeness I’m sorry 😦

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    Hey!!! no need to be sorry and you are never ever rude mate 🙂 I know you have a lot going on with the show and stuff and good on you to get to grips with Machinima, I have the attention span of a gnat!! although I would love to have a go at it, but it hurts my brain cel at the moment. As long as you don’t give up on your wonderful writing when you get more time, thats all 🙂

  3. HBA says:

    I want to get on with the next part of the raod trip, some more on the tale of how I came to be a gazelle and the next chapter of the shipwrecked story, but I just don’t seem to have the time to devote to them right now.

    As for machinima, once I figure it out I’ll be sure to come and show you – I have almost got it to work at zero cost, but have a feeling I’ll have to pay for Fraps (anout £15) for the best results.

  4. Janey Bracken says:

    You have so much to contribute, can’t do it all at once!!! but it’s lovely to have things to do in here, so many people have absolutely nothing going on. I’m looking at some more reporting work at the moment in SL, will tell you later.

Leave a Reply

