Pal Drops in and Cures my Water Problem

I went round to my mate Pinkie’s place to see what she was up to.  She was busily building a rockery in the corner of her garden area of her land, and making a nice job of it.   As we chatted a scary figure appeared, he had dark clothes on and a skull for a face, made me jump at first until I saw it was our pal Johnny, one of the most unscary and nicest people in SL. 

He rezzed some chairs and we all sat down for a bit of catching up.  I was telling Johnny that I had recently bought a script for running water and made a fountain for my beach home, but the water only ran the right way on one side and not the other.

Johnny is always willing to help and gave me a script to cure this (sorry guys no transfer on this script, so I can’t let you have a copy!).  Anyway it cured my waterfall with the water falling in the right direction on all sides.

I’d been out to a site in SL to buy the statue, the original of which I had seen in real life, called The Kiss, by Auguste Rodin (always thought the guy’s hands were too big for his body on the real statue, but hey I’m no art critic and the real statue is beautiful anway!).  So I’m quite pleased with my fountain as it fills a space at the side of the house nicely.

5 Responses to Pal Drops in and Cures my Water Problem

  1. Osprey says:

    Woo – Janey, do you think Johnny might pose for Combat Cards? He’d be a gereat horror card.

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    Hi Osprey, he may well do, I could just imagine him as a horror card!!! I’ll send you his name if you want to IM him and ask 🙂

  3. HBA says:

    LOL – I’m sure he’d love to – and if he provarocates, let us know and Janey, me & Pinkie will kick his butt until he says yes!

  4. HBA says:

    Pinkie’s putting a steam in – I think I might get the same system for the old island as it looks great!

    I love The Kiss but have never looked at the hands (you know whay they say about a man with bigs hands…) so I’ll have to google it and look 🙂

    I haven’t been to your place for an age! last time I went the tent had gone!

  5. Janey Bracken says:

    Poor Johnny will be too terrified to say no with us lot after him lol. Pinkie has done an awesome job with the stream, it’s lovely!!

    What is it they say, big hands, big feet? something like that 😀

    Got the house for free, its a Tudor build and lovely as its got so much space to move about inside being that the ceiling is high, nothing is permanent though, you know me, always changing things, but will keep this for a while.

Leave a Reply

