Hey!!! I got the job!!!

I had a message from the True Brits group the other day and they said that the real Daily Mail & General Trust newspaper group (DMGT), were advertising for sl reporters to cover stories from the London UK sims.  As they offered payment I decided to go for it and was asked to submit a story as part of the interview.  I’m really excited to say that they have given me the job as Assistant Editor and I started this week.  I have just put my first introduction on the ‘Virtually London’ blogger site, see  http://sllondon.blogspot.com/ and I’m still getting to grips with all the technical bits, so it’s taking me a while to get going (I’m not the sharpest knife in the draw with blog setting up!!).  Anyway I have my own luxurious office in a fantastic building thats the replica of the DMGT Offices in real life, only mine doesn’t get dusty!!!

My first job was to set up a competition and spread the word, you could win 10,000 Lindens by writing about SL London Uk and sending it to me on a notecard, see http://sllondon.blogspot.com/ for details.

 

2 Responses to Hey!!! I got the job!!!

  1. HBA says:

    Hey! Well done cocker (even if it is for the DM… grrrr 🙂 ) you’ll be great!

    If you need me to put any contest or annoucement notices on my blog, just let me know. I’ll not enter any of the contests if you are a judge as that wouldn’t be fair, but if the judges are independent I’ll be right there to take part 🙂

    Oooo, what about a photo and maybe even a film contest? “Scenes of my London” photo contest or “A Day in my London” 30 to 90 sec film contest?

    They could even run a building contest for people to make the best London gifts 🙂

    They calls me Mr Ideas 😀

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    Head you have so many ideas you are a really inspirational person!!! All those ideas are great!! Best thing for you to do is have a word with one of the London sim directors like Fennel Mimistrobell and see what she says. I would love to report on events like that and you could even join the reporting team if you wanted. I know you fit so much in anyway though, but just a thought.

    Thanks for the offer of advertising the contest, I would appreciate it if you could put one of the billboards on your island for just a short time. Unfortunately I am judging, but doesn’t mean to say everyone can’t enter. I will be brutal with my judging and won’t be influenced if I know who the contestant is, probably lose all my friends, sob!!!

Leave a Reply

