Roach Goes into Business and CNN Meeting

I suddenly got a teleport invitation yesterday from Roach to a shop called ‘Choras‘ in the Mippies Digital Studio, Pilod.  I actually had an idea before I accepted what it was all about, as Cher had told me about Roach opening a new shop.  It’s great news and I hope he does really well, I’m so glad my friends are getting all fired up to go into business, SL is lovely to use just to come in and chat and have fun, but there is so much more to it than that.

A few of our friends joined us and it was really exciting to see the start of Roach’s venture.  Cher has also opened up a shop next door and I wish him luck with that one as well.  Go along and check the shops out, Roach has got some great bargains at the moment!!

After all the excitement I went over to the ‘Future’ site for the CNN meeting.  Henry ireport was taking the chair as Nicole is still away.  Not many people turned up last night.  I asked Henry if they had sent the meeting reminder out as I hadn’t seen it.  A few of the others said they hadn’t seen it either and I suspect thats why we were so low on numbers.  It was a good meeting though, Henry did well and it may have been better because there hadn’t been so many there. 

I seem to be writing all the time now, and must admit I love it!! I have just interviewed Girlspeedo Latte who owns a boutique, ‘Gbbrish’ in SL Knightsbridge, you can catch the report at http://sllondon.blogspot.com/

 

4 Responses to Roach Goes into Business and CNN Meeting

  1. Yay! Good on Roach! I’d never be brave enough to sell stuff in SL.

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    Me either, but I hope Roach does really well!!

  3. Drax Ember says:

    Love the article on Zeppie’s work. The glimpses that you show look good. Am looking forward to traveling there to see the exhibit together!!

  4. Janey Bracken says:

    Yes I’m looking forward to going there with you, I think you will really like his work as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

