10,000 Lindens still up for Grabs

I just put another great story  on Virtually London (lite) written by contestant Brie Janick.  10,OOO Lindens are still up for grabs, so get a story to me about the London sims by the 1st July 2008.  All entrants will not only get a chance to win the money, but they may also have their story posted on the Virtually London (lite) site which is run by the real life Daily Mail, so you will be read by a very wide audience indeed (competition rules).

While you are at the Virtually London (lite)site, take a look at the brilliant film that my boss Nikk Huet as made about the Daily Mail and General Trust SL Building (my office in above pic).  The Machinima has been used as a presentation to show the company about them entering Second Life. 

9 Responses to 10,000 Lindens still up for Grabs

  1. HBA says:

    Hi J – I have the perfect thing for that desk – I’ll send it next time I’m in-world.

  2. Janey Bracken says:

    Hi Head, You’ve got me wondering now!!! couldn’t be another lappy to play Second Life on while I’m working could it? 🙂

  3. Drax Ember says:

    Head, how did you get a picture of me to send Janey for her desk?????

  4. The Linden’s special spy satellite – I pulled some favours 😉

  5. Janey Bracken says:

    Blimey Head, you sure mix with the right crowd, wish they owed me like!!!

  6. HBA says:

    Did you get the desktop orrery?

  7. Janey Bracken says:

    Hi Head, yes was going to contact you today. Thank you very much for the orrery, I still haven’t had time to find out what it does, you know what I’m like with gadgets! it does look very nice though, you will have to tell me what it does. Trouble is I can’t put it in my office as I am only allowed 20 prims there as all the furniture is already put in by DM&GT, but I will find another home for it either on the boat or at the house.

  8. HBA says:

    It just sits on your desk – I don’t think it is scripted – just pretty 🙂

  9. Janey Bracken says:

    Ok thanks, yes it is pretty, looks like an impressive bit of technology 🙂

Leave a Reply

