1 Hyde Park and Meeting Debs Regent

My fast moving mate Cher Demonge is really exciting to know, his empire of shops is growing fast and I really admire the way he just goes for new ventures.  The London sim is becoming the trendiest place on the whole of the grid and will end up like a true copy of Central London as time goes on.  Cher asked me if I’d like to go with him to look for a new premises in SL London where he could add his furniture designs as well.  How cool it was when he found an address right in the middle of Knightsbridge, One Hyde Park, what a great address for his ‘Bonjour’ Boutique.

It’s actually just across the road from the so popular Underground Club which has its regulars there all the time, so a prime spot, the teleport area is also near the shop, so well done Cher.  Me, Drax and Cappy went over to see the shop on the day that Cher was fitting it out and we had a great time sitting chatting into the night.

I’d bought a lovely pinstriped jacket from Cher last time, that I can wear to work at the Daily Mail building and I asked him if he could make me a pair of trousers to go with it.  Well Cher was on the case and in no time at all he delivered them, giving them to me as a gift, thanks Cher they are great, now I have a lovely smart outfit for all those important meetings.

I have had lots of interviews with people over the last few weeks and it has been manic the last couple of days, I haven’t had any time to spare as I still have another three interviews in the pipline, so I need to get those done, I do hate to keep people waiting.  Anyway I had contacted Debs Regent who owns the whole of SL London for an interview and it so happened that she had time to talk to me the other day, so it was great.  Debs is ‘oh so busy’ but we had a good long chat and she is so friendly and nice that the time just went so quickly.  You can catch the interview at http://sllondon.blogspot.com/

Congratulations to the Linden Labs and IBM by the way, I noticed when I logged in that they have successfully managed to use one avatar to travel between two virtual worlds, something I had read that they had planned some time ago, imagine, won’t be long before my av can travel the virtual galaxy between 3D worlds, I’ll never have time for real life!!!!

2 Responses to 1 Hyde Park and Meeting Debs Regent

  1. Drax Ember says:

    It’s amazing at how quickly Cher is building such a nice business, The quality is top notch as well!!!! This proves the old saying that good things happen to good people (who work hard!)

  2. Yes I totally agree, Cher certainly works hard, but I think Cher has a special quality himself, he is gifted not only as an artist, but has that extra something to build himself an empire where most people only dream about it. Cher is a good person as well, a good friend and I think he will keep his feet on the ground, I’m following his rise and rise with great interest!!

Leave a Reply

