The Show Didn’t Go On For Me!!!

I’d been looking forward to The Show Must Go On all week, it was being presented at Monet Fitzgerald’s beautiful Titanic replica, all posh frocks and tuxs’ for the occasion.  Well disaster for me, and I think it was only me! as the rest of the audience seemed to be seated and enjoying the show, I must have logged on and off and teleported out about 8 times, but it was no good, I couldn’t see any other avs except a couple that had been ‘ruthed’ and could only hear what was going on on stage but couldn’t see anything.  You can catch the whole sorry story at http://www.ireport.com/docs/DOC-47395

                                                     

 

Went over to Murray and saw Head and Pinkie for the first time all evening.  What a lovely surprise Pinkie looked fantastic (not that she doesn’t always!!) but she had a new hairstyle and she had her gorgeous white ball gown on, she looked really beautiful.

 

 

 

I said to Head that I would try to catch the next show and also I would meet up with Monet to see how well they had done for the Relay for Life Charity, think the evening was a success, I certainly hope so because of all the hard work that Monet and TSMGO people put into it.

7 Responses to The Show Didn’t Go On For Me!!!

  1. Pinkie Delcon says:

    I have got to say I had a great time. Loved getting dressed up. Thought I would try a new hairstyle as well.
    Was surprised how smoothly the show ran, the performers were excellent. Hats off to Osprey and the gang for delivering a great show.
    Monets’ Titanic was a fantastic setting, so elegant that you could very easily forget were you were and slip back in time.
    You missed a real treat J, I was looking forward to catching up with you. We will have to do it soon.

  2. You looked really beautiful, shame I only saw you when I got back to Murray. Still a lesson to be learned in everything that happens, one I can’t depend on SL and two write up a story on what went wrong anyway, which I did, so it wasn’t all bad. I’m pleased that the evening was a success for everyone though, these sort of occasions are the ones that make you glad to be in SL (if it all works out for you lol, think the Lindens must be making life difficult for me!!!). Nice that people put such a lot into making others happy.

  3. HBA says:

    Awww, what a shame you missed it mate – it was lovely to see you both again, even for a brief while.

    More shows soon – 2nd and 9th August. More on the horizon too 🙂

  4. I went back to see Monet and had a lovely time talking to her, she did really well and I’m doing a follow up on CNN about the success of the show. I’ll definately make it to one of the next ones SL permitting of course 🙂

  5. HBA says:

    How much did she raise in the end?

  6. Monet raised around 115,000 Lindens with all your groups help so you should be really pleased with yourselves. She says she aims higher next year as this was her first event and she will plan things a little differently with the auction and stuff, but well done all of you 🙂

  7. HBA says:

    Brilliant news!!! Well Done Monet – she is a star!

Leave a Reply

