Welcome Hibiscus and Artist Akibe

I  really enjoy my job at the Daily Mail blog ‘Virtually London (Lite)‘ and I have been working really hard, as well as trying to keep up with reports for CNN, it’s been a lot of writing (but I am getting quicker!!).  Nikk my boss gave me instructions to see if I could contact some other writers for the London site and I’m thrilled to bits to say that wonderful Hibiscus Hastings, a brilliant CNN reporter has joined me.  Hib will be sharing my office, so pop up and see us if you are passing.  Hib has already written one great story for the blog!  Welcome Hibiscus, I am looking forward to some great times together as we prowl the streets of London looking for tasty stories!!!

I had the pleasure of meeting Japanese graphics Artist Akibe Sixgallery the other day and his work is beautiful and so original.  We had a slight problem as we spoke through a translation system, but Akibe was very nice and I enjoyed looking at his work.  See the full story on http://sllondon.blogspot.com/2008/07/mayfair-artists-akibe-sixgallery.html

4 Responses to Welcome Hibiscus and Artist Akibe

  1. Hibiscus Hastings says:

    Hi Janey, Thanks for the welcome, I’m really looking forward to working with you and discovering the London site.

  2. drax ember says:

    The art looks very interesting. Vivid colors and sharp contrasts. Would like to see it up close. Nice to see Hibiscus join the staff – I’m sure she’ll have a lot of fun working with you!

  3. Akibe’s gallery is well worth a visit I only had room to show a few pictures, but they are amazing so will take you around for a tour. Yes I’m so pleased that Hibiscus is working with me, Nikk has installed her new desk in the DM&GT offices as well 🙂

  4. HBA says:

    /me waves to Hib – hiya matey!

Leave a Reply

