Busy Meetings and Goodbyes to Pinkie’s Land

I am so busy lately, I don’t seem to have enough time to do any write-ups in between events.  It’s good though, I am definitely NOT bored!!   Saffia Widdershins of Prim Perfect invited me over to  Orange Island (owned by the Orange communications company) to see the results of the Photographic competition that Orange have been holding.  They started day one with best 1960s style photos in Debs Regent’s London sims. 

Wren Carling was the overall winner of the first week and she was really excited, it was so nice seeing her win, among her prizes is a stay in a London apartment, so I am going round to see her tomorrow for an interview, well done Wren.  It was a great event, and congrats to all the winners whose work was excellent.  I went on over to Pinkie’s place after the contest and she was just packing away her last prims, she said she had to be off the land in a few hours time.  as we chatted a girl landed and put a device on Pinkie’s land.  I said hello to the girl Carcinia Polano and she didn’t bother to answer.  Next thing I saw the get off the land warning giving me 15 seconds, with that she booted both me and Pinkie without a word, what a rude woman, and she is supposed to be working for the land agents, I IM’d her and told her a request verbally for us to leave would have been polite.  Pinkie had been ejected rudely before her hours had run out, too bad these people without any manners.  Not even time to reflect and say goodbye properly to her first home.  I hope Pinkie enjoys her new land.

This evening I got an invite from Debs Regent to attend a meeting in Knightsbridge, it was run by a real life company called Ozone conferencing who make it possible for people to have telephone, web type meetings without leaving their offices.  Obviously SL is the next step for such meetings and this was the first in SL London to try to bring real businesses into the sims to conduct their businesses.  Most of it was in voice and although there was a little trouble with echoey mics etc, it was a good start and Hibiscus and me enjoyed it.  We have some interviews to do from that as well, so its getting very busy indeed.

14 Responses to Busy Meetings and Goodbyes to Pinkie’s Land

  1. Drax Ember says:

    There’s just no reason for that type of rude behavior from the land agent. Ity’s especially gallaing when you realize that Pinks still had time left on her rental!!!!

    It’s interesting to watch how the SL community grows and adapts to accommodate the everyday business world. Once they get their communication problems worked out (Do we use voice? Chat?, etc., it will be even better!)

  2. Hibiscus Hastings says:

    Drax is right, there is never any excuse for that kind of behaviour. Poor Pinkie. Best wishes to her in her new home.
    It was interesting to be at that Ozone meeting, and exciting, too, seeing how things are developing in Second Life.

  3. Thankfully Pinkie’s new home looks lovely and I’m sure she will have fun creating another beautiful home like her last one. I enjoyed the Ozone meeting and I agree Hib, it is exciting, great for us to be in on the beginning of it all!!

  4. drax ember says:

    Hib, I hear you have some info for me??? Hmmm, can I bribe you with a new suit????

  5. Hibiscus Hastings says:

    I’ll get back to you on that Drax!

  6. Hey you two! looks like you both have the same evil sense of humour, now I’ve got to watch the both of you!! ganging up huh!!!

  7. Drax Ember says:

    Hush Janey! Hib is keeping an eye on you for me!!!! *grins*

  8. Pinkie Delcon says:

    Thanks guys for the kind comments. It was extremely rude of the land agent person. Luckily I had managed to pack the important stuff. Felt strange to be ejected from my land as Ithe time I had spent there had been brilliant.

  9. Drax Ember says:

    Kind of like “Thanks for the rent money, now don’t let the door hit you in the butt on the way out!”

    Terrible way to treat loyal clients.

  10. Your new land is beautiful Pinkie, sure you will soon put your stamp on it and make it feel like home.

    As for Hib and Drax, well I’m keeping an eye on both of you!!!!

  11. Drax Ember says:

    Am looking forward to seeing your new place Pinks!

    It takes two of us to watch you Janey!!!!!!

  12. How dare you!! you know you never miss anything you are sooo nosy!! and I think Hib is getting just like you!!!

  13. Drax Ember says:

    Another reason to like Hib all the more!!!

  14. Well grrrrrr, have to grudgingly admit I like you both 🙂

Leave a Reply

