Horse Dancing and Three Bells in London Town

It was unusual last Sunday, we just had an hour or two to wander and it was lovely.  Drax came over and he wanted to try the bungee jumping from the Big Ben clock tower, so I took him up there.  We had a right laugh jumping from the top and he really enjoyed it.  We then decided to get the horses out to explore the streets of London Town, as its a good way to get around.

As we went through Chelsea into Knightsbridge Drax thought it was a good idea to take his horse into the Underground Club (don’t ask why!!).

I followed him in there and he wondered if he could dance with his horse!! so clicking on the dance ball he suddenly found his poor horse had sunk into the floor, unable to move a hoof.  Good job none of the Club staff were about, as they would have turfed us out!!  Drax is good at horsing around and told a newbie that I was the one whose idea it was to bring a horse into the Club, as by that time I was the only one sitting on my horse, as Drax had returned his horse to his inventory, looking like butter wouldn’t melt in his mouth!!  The newbie obviously thought I was the nutty one and not Drax!!

 

After that we went over the road for a drink and a chat in the Three Bells Pub.  It’s a nice big pub with plenty of room, so we sat at one of the tables and watched the world go by.

It was a nice way to spend Sunday afternoon, even if we did leave hoof prints all over the Underground Club floor.

8 Responses to Horse Dancing and Three Bells in London Town

  1. Hibiscus Hastings says:

    So really, whose idea was it?

  2. Drax Ember says:

    Hib, Janey was corrupting me. I couldn’t believe she would actually take a horse into a club!!! Of all the nerve!! It was so embarassing!

  3. I hope you are collecting the manure, you vandals!

  4. Hey!!! I can’t believe that you would think it would be MY idea!!! I saw Drax kick the manure under the table as well, so that wasn’t me not clearing it up either!!

  5. Drax Ember says:

    That was manure???? Heck, I would picked it up if I had known that. I thought it was a veggi-burger and didn’t want to touch it!!!!

  6. Haha, you are sooo funny!!! No wonder your horse made all that manure, he’s dead scared you are going to put him in a sandwich!!!

  7. Drax Ember says:

    Horsemeat? Hmmm, sounds ok, especially with a little HP Fruity!

Leave a Reply

