Cute Gromit, little cat and CNN

The London sim is a great place for meeting people, wandering about the streets, I often have a chat with people who have come to SL London for the first time, as well as those who have been here for a while.  As it was, I met a great guy today called Zarniwoop Masala, he told me that he had been to SL London once before, but that was on his old computer and it slowed everying down.  So now he has a different computer he had noticed the change.  We stood chatting about sl for a while, then he told me he had a shop in another sim.  He asked me if I would like Gromit (from Wallace and Gromit) and I said yes please.  Well he gave me the cute dog and it was just like the original Gromit from the films.  He then gave me a little cat that sits on my shoulder and waves his paws.  Finally he gave me a lovely necklace, the finest silver chain with a silver cross, it is so beautifully done.  I told him that London would be a good place to have his shop as I am sure people would love his stuff.  I hope he thinks about it soon.

Zarniwoop also rezzed a giant cat in the middle of Knightsbridge, it was quite an amazing sight.  Trouble is the cat was in front of him, so I never did get his picture, will have to catch him later.

Hibiscus and I went over to the CNN meeting later on this evening and there were only a handful of people there.  It may have been because the notice hadn’t gone round, but it was a good meeting, chaired by Henry the CNN reporter, he always does well.   Everyone got a turn tonight which was nice and Krazy did a great video for CNN with a voice-over which was really good.  He said he faltered a bit, but that sort of added to the naturalness of it, he sounded laid back and I think he will get better and better, lets hope he does some more like that. You can see it at http://www.ireport.com/docs/DOC-114147

4 Responses to Cute Gromit, little cat and CNN

  1. Hibiscus Hastings says:

    What a cute little cat! Zarniwoop is certainly talented, hope he does think about coming to SL London, his shop would be a great addition.

  2. Yes I agree, looks like he makes some really nice things, be nice around Christmas time too!

  3. Drax Ember says:

    Gotta tell you, the new look is great!!!!!

  4. Awww thank you Drax, means a lot to me to know you like it!!!

Leave a Reply

