Meeting Albros and Lots going on

So far it’s been a right hectic weekend, and doesn’t look like its going to get any slower because a number of people are meeting in the real Greyhound Pub in Kensington, W8 tonight and it will link up with the Greyhound in SL, which I hope to cover for the Virtually London (Lite) blog.  On Friday there was the opening of the new Underground Club in Mayfair, which filled the sim with people, Maximillion Kleene was a guest singer, and the night went really well.  However, there had been an ‘incident’ at the end, which I won’t go into here, but I have to laugh to myself when some of the people who work in the sim treat me and Hibiscus like ‘press’ and clamb up when we walk in, suppose it should be a compliment really!!  They do make the mistake though of not using us to their advantage, better to work with us than against us!  We want to promote good stories not write negative stuff.  Still it’s up to them at the end of the day and I respect that, if thats what they want.

Hibiscus and I went over to a shop ‘grand opening’ in Mayfair yesterday.  Earlier in the day good mate Cher had introduced me to the lady who was opening her first jewellery shop, Albros Breda.  Albros was really nice and so very clever, her jewellery is so detailed and looks so real.  I saw a lovely ruby set of earrings, necklace and bracelet, so I bought it on the spot.  I hope Albros has great success with the store, she works hard and I think it is about the best jewellery I have seen in SL.  I would certainly go back there if I wanted something else.  She showed us the first bracelet she had ever made, and all I could think was ‘wow’, this lady has talent and great design skills.

Cher has also altered his Boutique to the ‘Bonjour Fashion House’ and it looks fantastic, he is so good at building and design and is doing a lot to help the London sim as well, which is really making a difference.  He has re textured a lot of the pavements and roads and it’s looking really smart there now.

2 Responses to Meeting Albros and Lots going on

  1. Hibiscus Hastings says:

    Albros’s jewellery is lovely, very nicely detailed. I have my eye on a few things in her new shop! It is a great addition to the London sims.
    I didn’t know that Cher has altered his boutique, I will definitely check it out right away. I see some spending in my future, what with Cher and Albros being so close to home.

  2. Yes so much to buy and so little time!!! and oh my poor inventory, more beautiful items to be added to be lost forever in my unorganised mess. I reckon I could rid sl of lag altogether if I had a proper chuck out!!

Leave a Reply

