Car Chaos and Empty Club!!

A few nights ago mate Ruskin Thor had given me a lift in his beautiful SL sports car, well you know what I’m like!! I instantly think perhaps a car would be nice for me, never had one before and they are making such good sl copies now.  So out I went, found a dealer and bought something looking like a Caterham 7 kit car.  You can read about my disaster driving in my Virtually London (Lite) blog.  Still being totally out of control with it, I ventured into SL London to see who I could knock over and what damage I could do to the buildings.  Flipping roadworks there as well, I thought I could drive straight through the bollards as they would be phantom, but no such luck, I hit them and got stuck, having to reverse in and out till I got the car shifted.

I spotted Hibiscus along the way, she had risked life and limb earlier when I turned the car over with her in it!  Anyway taking no chances, she decided to drink her huge cocktail before getting on board so that the danger she would be in would be a blur.  Think thats my mistake, I should have drunk the huge cocktail before attempting to drive, have to watch out for the virtual traffic cops though.

I did get a bit better as the day went on, but I still have a job travelling in a straight line for some reason, dead dodgy really, I had the feeling I might end up in the middle of the Underground Club, how embarrassing!  Hib went off for her dinner and I met Drax who had come for a spin earlier as well.  I wanted to show him the car salesroom so we went over for a look.  He rather fancied a yellow sporty looking car, but said he would like a good look round before he decided which care he really liked.

I wanted to show Drax the club I had found with the great country and western singer, so we decided to leave the cars for another time and headed on over there.  It was a bad night though, when we got there the club was virtually empty, although there was some nice streamed music playing.

We agreed that we might as well stay and have a dance anyway, a few people did arrive and say hello but we enjoyed ourselves dancing and chatting it was a nice evening.  Can’t wait to see which car Drax will pick.

8 Responses to Car Chaos and Empty Club!!

  1. Drax Ember says:

    I really have my heart set on a ’63 Corvette!

  2. Is that a special year, will have to search for that one!!!

  3. Drax Ember says:

    Yes, it is a classic! Although I’m certainly not picky!!!!

  4. Lol well maybe a little bit picky!! might be a job finding one
    of those in sl, although we will certainly have a look!! never know
    we might get lucky!!

  5. Ruskin thor says:

    Hot wheels and petrol heads rule! I got a great LM for you both. . . But you got to teach me to sword fight first 🙂

  6. LOL, ok, got to get Drax that car!! Both Drax and I have done the combat cards sword fights but haven’t got a clue with any others. Combat cards is a lot of fun though (if its still going that is,) so might be a good thing for you to try. Sorry I haven’t been in touch lately, writing has gone manic and I haven’t caught up with it all yet!!! 🙂

  7. Drax Ember says:

    Rusk I’ve done some sword fighting in Gor but to tell the truth I don’t have a good computer for it so I gave it up. Otherwise I’d be glad to help!!!

    Now combat cards is a different story! Lots of fun and easy. Just becareful when you fight with Janey, she cheats!!!

Leave a Reply

