Magical Forest and Nothing changes

Sometimes, just like being in the real London, you get a bit fed up with the urban sprawl in SL and want to get away into the countryside.  I decided to look at some hot-spots yesterday and found a beautiful place called Chakryn Forest.  I teleported over there and it was perhaps the prettiest sim I have seen.  Where I teleported in, a small group of avs stood chatting, among them the most shiny large dragon I had ever seen in SL, Nila looked quite remarkable.  Also Shanti, a large black dog was there, who turned out to be very friendly when I stopped to chat with her.

a-forest-dragon

a-forest-full-length

The terrain was very steep with little paths snaking here and there, I climbed the hills and rocky slopes, finding little gifts like a glowing globe and a magical mushroom.  There were lots of places hidden away, I went deep into the water and below the waterfall there was a resting place where you could sit and ponder your day. (my day wasn’t that bad honest, lol)

a-forest-me-sit

Some people had dressed to match the look of the forest and the little pink faerie av looked so sweet there, it is a lovely place that you could take your friends to as I am sure there were lots more hidden nooks and crannies to the ones I found.  I did come across this giant glowing object which kept changing colour, quite fantastic to stop and look at, the imaginations of people in SL are awe inspiring sometimes.

a-forest-fairie1

a-forest-globe

a-forest-me-close

After some time there I decided to go back to my apartment in SL Chelsea and spotted someone outside on my balcony.  He looked kind of creepy as he was still in a sitting/lounging pose, although he may not have realised that.  I walked over to the door and asked him what he wanted.  His name was baba and he told me he was just doing a bit of stalking.  I shrugged my shoulders and sighed ‘well that’s all right then’    As a passing he shot he said, ‘nice arse btw’ before he floated off down the road still in his sitting position.  Nothing changes does it!!

a-forest-stalker

Leave a Reply

