From Pirates to Pulpits!!

I had to decide fast what to wear the night before last, there was a theme night at the Underground club and it was to be Pirates and Wenches.  I had gone out and looked in a few shops, but I had some costumes that I could take bits and pieces from to make a Wench outfit, so that’s what I did in the end.  I chose to put my hair up for that slightly scruffy wench look.

A P 1

The club was absolutely packed and it was hard to move with the lag, it was a colourful sight though, as everyone was dressed up and the club itself, decorated by Seany and TXBarbara, looked fantastic.

a p 2

a p 3

At the end of the event, Hibiscus had to go back to real life and I felt like a wander around somewhere I hadn’t been before.  Hib often talks about a sim called Victoriana, a beautiful copy of Victorian London, so as I already had my hair scooped up I decided to don the only Victorian dress I have and go over for a look.

a p 4

Hib was right, the place is really well done and I walked about and ended up sitting in a pub when another girl appeared and spoke to me.  Her name was Mina and she was very beautiful. 

a p 5 bar

a p 6 Min

Mina said that she had come to the sim looking for a church, as she had heard there was a service there and did I want to go with her to find it.  Well, at a loose end, I agreed and we set off up the road until we found the church.  Going through the door we could see the vicar at the far end and some ladies down the front rows.  We sat at the back.

a p 7 aisle

a p 8 plant

a p 9 ladies

Mina and I spoke in IM while the vicar gave his sermon, he was a dedicated man it seemed, talking about people talking ‘in tongues’ and it was all very serious, even for SL.  I wonder if he is a vicar in real life too?  Mina told me it was her first time in the sim as well, and although, like me she wasn’t particularly religious, she had come to see what was going on.  As we were talking I suddenly had my screen freeze and SL being SL I crashed, leaving Mina to the rest of the service.  It was a strange night going from pirates to pulpits but SL is never dull!!

a p 10 me min

5 Responses to From Pirates to Pulpits!!

  1. Drax Ember says:

    Looks like it would have been a fun dance – I’ll have to search for my eye patch for the next one! RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR !!!

  2. Can imagine you in a Pirate outfit, such a rogue!!! cutlass out and ready for anything!! Hope you can make it to the next party!!

  3. Marinkina says:

    Качество друзей тоже надо учитывать. Дональд Трамп, например, на двадцатку потянет.

  4. drax ember says:

    I haven’t a clue either!

  5. Hi Marinkina, thank you for your comment, like Drax says though, I haven’t got a clue without a translation, perhaps you could translate please!!

Leave a Reply

