A Wedding, A Party and Magazine Launch!

What a busy weekend!! and what with real life being busy too, it’s been a bit hectic!!   On Saturday it was all going on, it was Brie Janick’s birthday and Cutewillow had arranged a surprise birthday party at Gen’s place.  So I went over and Brie was there surrounded by all her friends and having a great time.  Brie is lovely and we all had a right giggle, Happy Birthday Brie!!!  She had to do a quick change later though, she was a bridesmaid at Gerty and Al’s wedding, so it was all rush for her too.

A WED BRIE

I got changed myself after Brie’s party and actually wore something I had made a long time ago, I quickly made a hat to go with it and off I went to the chapel in the sky to watch Gerty and Al’s wedding.  The lag was awful and I struggled to take photos, but the actual event was beautiful and all went very nicely, congratulations to those two on their big day!!

A Wed me

A WED CLOSE

A WED GROUP

Yesterday saw me going to an event by Saffia Widdershins, she was launching her 6th Edition of her Primgraph Magazine, with some surprises as well.  I had to find something Victorian to wear and quickly found my dress that I wore the other day to visit Victoriana.  It was a beautiful event with everyone dressed up, and the launch went well.  I will be writing it up for CNN this week, so won’t go into detail here.  We went over to another sim to finish with a party and Hibiscus joined me, it had been really nice, but I kept crashing and had trouble taking photos again.  All in all it was a very busy weekend!!!

A WED ME SAFF DO

A WED SAFF GROUP

A WED ME HIB

One Response to A Wedding, A Party and Magazine Launch!

  1. Hibiscus says:

    Happy Birthday to Brie and best wishes to gerty and Al. I am sorry I missed both events, thanks for posting about them Janey. So great to at least see some photos.

Leave a Reply

