Poor Drax Is All Mixed Up!!

When I’d visited the Ministry of Motion sim a couple of weeks ago, I didn’t tell my friends about something that was a little bit shocking but quite funny at the time.  I’d taken Hibiscus over there and she thought it was a laugh, then I took Drax over and asked him to sit on the giant apple and see what happens.  Soon as he sat, he started to topple through the air and fell into the giant kitchen blender that was there.  It’s quite a gory sight all the blood spurts out of the blender and you can see your avatars arms and legs disappearing!

Blend sit one

blend toppling two

blend blender three

blend blood four

He landed safely back next to me on the platform, but his arms and legs and three hearts (yes three!!) landed all around him and other bits and pieces of grisly looking meat too!

blend armslegs five

This is all the invention of Nomasha Syaka and very cleverly done!!  All in one piece, Drax later came over to my apartment in SL Chelsea as he hadn’t seen some of the changes I had made for a while.  I got a lovely painting from an artist who was selling his stuff in the Rose Theatre, his pictures are moving works of art and little stars twinkle on it and vapour rises from the sphere in front of the girl in the picture, I’m glad I bought it, I really like it and Drax did too.  I logged off and came back later.

blend picture six

blend picture2 seven

It was the opening of the Jazz club in SL Chelsea last night and real life held me up from getting there for a while.  I arrived to see Hibiscus, Ed and Drax all on line and as I rezzed  I saw Hib and Ed log off at the same time, then going over to the Jazz club I spotted Drax at the piano there.

blend piano eight

He was plainly away from the keyboard of his computer, so I went and sat on the stall too to wait for him to come back and chat, but alas he never did, he just timed out and I was left all alone,  my friends deserting me, are they trying to tell me something?  Perhaps I put too many of them through the blender!!!

blend pianome nine

2 Responses to Poor Drax Is All Mixed Up!!

  1. Drax Ember says:

    Your cutting remarks about the blender left me hopelessly dazed and confused whilst trying to play the piano. Oh, the pain of it all!!

  2. Hmmm, I’ve heard of a bad workman always blaming his tools, how about a bad pianist always blames an hour in the blender!!! Mind you, you might be a brilliant pianist, I didn’t get to hear, no doubt your rendering of ‘chop sticks’ is great (especially after having your fingers chopped off in the blender, hehe)

Leave a Reply

