Fashion and Cowboys

Well it’s only Monday and it seems like Fashion week has been going on for quite a while to me, although it only started on Saturday.  Virtual London is putting on a great show every night and I have been so busy I can’t believe it.  If any of you people are IM’ing me while I’m at the shows, I must apologies if I don’t get back to you, I spend my entire time taking photos and sometimes crashing as a result, so sometimes I just can’t answer then and there.  So far the shows have been really nice and there may be a real life designer joining us further into the week, we will have to wait and see, but it is exciting news.   The show had started late on Saturday, with people not taking their seats etc and there was also a really good event at the Underground Club that evening.  They had a Cowboys and Indians night and people were getting all dressed up to win prizes.  I managed to go along for just half an hour as I was exhausted after the catwalk shows, but it was great fun to see all the cowboy and indian outfits and people dancing.  Seany the manager even had his horse in the club.

cowboys one

cowboys two

Friend and co-writer Ed Follet had a really good cowboy outfit on and looked like a cool dude!!  I got something from BareRose earlier, I really liked the hat best and that’s why I bought it, I’ll have to visit some Wild West sims just to wear it again!!

cowboys three

cowboys four

I hope they do another night like the Cowboys and Indians so that I can spend some more time having a dance, still onwards and upwards with the glamorous side of Virtual London, and more lovely fashions shows over the next few nights!

6 Responses to Fashion and Cowboys

  1. Drax Ember says:

    Looks like it was a fun night, I wish I could have been there!!!!

  2. Yes hope we both are next time, you got your nice cowboy suit to wear!!!

  3. Boye Jervil says:

    It looked like a very good event but where was the cowboy food? Beans, beans and yet more beans!
    There should have been at least one cauldron of baked beans simmering on the camp fire.

  4. Hmmm well I didn’t see any and perhaps it was a good thing, I’ve seen that part of the film ‘Blazing Saddles’ where they were eating beans!!!

  5. Boye Jervil says:

    Too much gas from baked bean induced flatulence caused the map in Bonanza to catch alight so the story goes.

  6. That is so funny Boye!! I will never look at those re- runs in the same way again, hehe.

Leave a Reply

