Johnny’s Amazing Castle and Cher’s Brilliant Gallery

It has been a job keeping up with all the writing the last couple of days.  I had a call from good mate Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire and he told me that he has a new castle that he has built and invited me to go over to see it.  It was nice to see Johnny again and knowing what a fantastic builder he is, I expected to see something really good.  Well that was putting it lightly, good isn’t the word for it, extraordinarily flipping amazing, that’s what it was.  Directly I stepped inside I could see all the detail in everything and all in precise scale, (one of my bugs in SL, stuff out of scale!), it seemed like you were stepping into a real life 14th Century castle.  There are so many rooms and the majority furnished (he hasn’t completed it yet!) but he is releasing the Beta copy now, and people buying it will be able to get the updated version for free. (Read all about what Johnny told me about the castle at Our Virtual Trilogy and CNN)

AA CA 1

I invited Hibiscus and Ed to come over and have a look too, and as I talked to Johnny and the others my laptop suddenly overheated and I couldn’t get back.  Johnny gave Hib and Ed a tour of the castle, sending them away with some gifts of a sword and armour for Hib and a vicious looking medieval hammer with spikes for Ed!  I went back the following day for a look around on my own at first, until Hib, Ed and Drax came, and then they joined me.

AA CAS ME AT TABLE

AA CA ME ON BED

I went around trying all the furniture out and there are lots of lovely adjustable poses on most of the items.  I constantly got lost as I went from room to room, it was just so big and so lovely.  I would adore a place like this to live in, it just feels so real.

AA CA 2 HIB AND ME

AA CA FRIENDS AT BAR

We all ended up in the bar area downing tankards of beer and goblets of wine, at least Hib left that giant glass of Margarita in her inventory this time, think she is saving that for Christmas!  Hib and Drax had to go and Ed and I went over to Johnny’s store, JTL Designs, to see what we could buy.  Being very jealous of the sword that Hib had, I decided to buy one too, and I also got a suit of armour (different to Hibs).  Ed too got a sword and we started to try them out in the store.

AA CA SWORDS STANDING

No matter how I swung the sword I couldn’t get close enough to Ed to chop him up, so I got my Arabian horse out and Ed got on his steed too, I think we will have to practice to get our aims right.  They are brilliant swords though, scripted for both standing and mounted battle and I’m really pleased I got one.

AA CA ME ON HORSE SWORD

AA CA ED ON HORSE SWORD

After all the fun in the castle I went over to see good friend Cher Demonge.  He has opened a brilliant modern gallery called The Cube Gallery and he is creating some of his best works to date.  The actual gallery building is breathtaking and Cher’s architectural skills are plain to see.  He has included a lot of his own work and also has other artists showing their artwork.  He is offering free space to other artists and I think this is a really nice idea, so far the exhibits are all of a really high standard.  (see the full article at Our Virtual Trilogy).  I am so pleased to see Cher back and creating again, you can’t keep talent like that all to yourself!!

AA CA CHER OUTSIDE

AA CA CHER BY LIGHT

Leave a Reply

