Away!!!

What do you do when you can’t let your friends know what’s happened to you because you can’t get on line? Worry! yes, and that’s about all you can do.  For one reason or another real life played me up good and proper this week and I was off-line for three days, which isn’t like me, as I usually drop people an email or a message so they know not to worry.  I had stories lined up for Virtually London (lite) that I couldn’t put on, and things to tell people as well as places I’d agreed to go to!  My stories will have to wait till next week as new news happened in the meantime that really wanted putting on there and then.  What a difference a few days makes in SL,  as I came back to messages and people waiting to chat to me.   I can’t tell you how pleased I was to speak to the people I knew had been wondering where I had been!!  It only proves what a fragile environment we all live in with this Second Life and how much we care about the friends we have met in-world.  I hate to think that one day I might not  know what has happened to one of my friends if they suddenly disappear.  After chatting to everyone and sorting out a couple of problems, it was time to have some fun and I went to Brie and Seany’s Tropical Harmony sim for their Pirates and Wenches night, it was good to be back!!

5 Responses to Away!!!

  1. Boye says:

    It is a fragile thing this Second Life. Unless you have a friend on the ‘outside’ who can bring in messages in the event of an accident or chronic pc failure, there is every possibility of disappearing into Egyptian night.

  2. Hi Boye,

    Yes that’s so true, maybe we should all try to make provision for the times when we can’t be around!

    Janey :))

  3. Delvo/Austin says:

    I was here, and got ripped off by that dang sploder lol. These blogs are excellent!

  4. Hi Delvo,

    I think we all belong to the ‘1L$ club’ with the sploder! Nice to see you here, thanks for reading!

    Janey :))

  5. Delvo/Austin says:

    I honestly don’t know crap about blogging lol, bit these are fun to read. 🙂

Leave a Reply

