Hair Fair Fun and Sarah’s Wonderful Bridge!

I saw that the Hair Fair 2010 was on in SL and after several attempts I managed to teleport over there, its been crowded each and every day, so the sim was full on lots of occasions and when I did get there the lag was awful just as I’d expected.  Hibiscus and Cutewillow came along too and we had a laugh trying to move around.  I found I could cheat and stand in the middle of the shops and cam my camera inside instead of entering each shop and I managed to get quite a few free or ‘dollarbe’ gifts on offer from the designers that way.  Some of their creations looked fantastic and I will travel to their shops after to have a look at the styles without worrying about the lag.  It’s on till the 19th September, so I might go back and see if I missed anything the first time.

I went back to my home later to try the freebies on and there were some really nice styles in there.  I went to the Hangout Club that evening as there was a 60’s night and I  opted for one of the hairstyles that had a cap with it, similar to a John Lennon shaped cap, so with some denim clothes I went off and had a good time with DJ Janis and the crowd at the Hangout.

The New London village owned by Kat Kassner has some beautiful buildings created by Kat and manager Laredo Lowtide, including Tower Bridge.  Friend SarahKB7 Koskinen is also a brilliant builder and she went over to have a look at New London and decided to have a go herself at building Tower Bridge.  Sarah has previously worked on kitting out whole sims as well as building Sci Fi themed items.  Sarah called me over to have a look at the bridge and it was stunning, not completely finished the first time I saw it, but even then quite remarkable.  Hibiscus came over too and we boarded Sarah’s double-decker bus, complete with her original SKB trademark on the front,  and set off over the bridge.

I asked Laredo to come over and see Sarah’s bridge and he really liked it too.  I’d been exploring Kat and Laredo’s space station Nerva this week and I thought it was fantastic, I would recommend a visit because you can even go for a space walk once up there, see Virtually London (lite) for the Landmark.  I had to log, but later on Sarah invited me back to see the finished version of Tower Bridge, she had put lots of detail in like the high catwalks complete with crests and flags, she said she wants to make it so people can walk through those parts too.  The arches were etched in a lovely blue hue and she had included an inner rail along the pavement, completed the turrets and renewed the road texture.  I hope Sarah uses this bridge or someone buys it from her for their own particular London, it’s a real shame to keep it hidden in her inventory!  Well done Sarah!

2 Responses to Hair Fair Fun and Sarah’s Wonderful Bridge!

  1. Drax Ember says:

    What a spectacular, detailed bridge! The talent that some people exhibit when they are building never fails to amaze me!!!

  2. Sarah is a brilliant builder! yes some of the builders amaze me too!!

Leave a Reply

