A 99 On Brighton Pier!!!

I do love to be beside the seaside!! always have!and always loved New Brighton!!!  So it was with a great deal of joy that I spotted New Brighton Pier in the Showcase stuff in SL and thought I would take a look.  Well I was gobsmacked!! what a wonderful place, the detail is just excellent and it is so much like the real New Brighton that it is amazing!!  I landed on the entrance to the pier and spotted an ice cream vendor, so I got myself a large (and it was large!!) 99 cone (for my American friends a 99 cone is a vanilla ice cream cone with a flake (chocolate bar) sticking out of it, although you don’t have to have vanilla, any flavour with do, but it has to have the flake!).

a Bright from afar

a bright cone

I looked at every angle of the pier and it just looks great all around, someone has gone to a lot of trouble to get the pier and the surrounding buildings just right, funny how a familiar place is so pleasing, piers are a sort of childhood thing too, the novalty of walking along the wooden floor and seeing the sea between the planks when you are little, and all the bright funfair things and deckchairs make you think of sunny days.

a bright from afar side

a bright stroll

a bright deckchair

I spotted  one of those big pictures with a cut out hole you could stick your head through to have your photo taken, I couldn’t resist being a Beatle and then one of the Abba girls, what a laugh!!

a bright beatle

a bright abba

It was lovely to explore it all, and I ended up lounging in one of the seats nearby gazing out at the sea, this is the life!! or second life should I say!!!

a bright front far

a bright pavilion

a bright lounge

4 Responses to A 99 On Brighton Pier!!!

  1. Hibiscus Hastings says:

    That looks great, I will definitely have to check it out. Can’t wait to have a 99!

  2. Sure you would love it Hib, I think there might have been dodgems there, not sure, but we could have a go, if not we can hunt the sharks who live under the pier, although they reckon they are killer sharks!! you might have to give them your ice cream to get away!!!

  3. Hibiscus Hastings says:

    No, not the ice cream! I will fight them for that.

  4. Haha, yes me too, they can’t even have my flake!!

Leave a comment